7/3 Roxy AMPS: 331, +2.5 270, - New dose 1.5.

I didn’t see this and we tested her at +6 and +8 - what fo you think now? How do you know when to stop? I’ve read the nadir can be at +5 or even later?
 
At the levels that she is at, a couple of tests per cycle should be more than enough. Whe she starts seeing numbers below 200, you can up the number of tests.
 
Do you mean the drop from 295 to 236? It was really too small a drop given that meter variance can be as much as 20%.

Right now she is high and in a range of sorts. Her body has gotten used to being in the 200-300 range and will need more insulin to break through to better numbers. We just keep upping the dose every 6 cycles till she starts to see better numbers.
 
Hang in there, Deb. You have a great advisor. Bhooma is right. Roxy will need more insulin after the 6th cycle unless her numbers drop. She is still very high. Good to see that you are getting a night time test in, too. Also good that you went to TR You don't have to wait 7 days to increase. Have a good day, Deb!
 
Back
Top