7/29 Poe PMPS 357 +2 376 +2 376 +4.5 358

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/29 Poe AMPS 48 HELP

If you're pressed for time before you leave, you can test in 20 minute increments.
Come on up, now, Poe.
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMPS 48 HELP +20 min 58

Tested 20 min later, he's at 58

Gave 2 tspns MC...test again in 30...I can't shoot him this morning...I will have to get to work plus my daughter might end up in hospital with kidney stones.
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMPS 48 HELP

i got a +4.5 at 188 I set my alarm for a +6, but I never heard it...the night before was bad with daughter in ER...ugh...too many crises at once :cry:
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMPS 48 HELP

Well, at least he's come up some. If you have to go to work today, I would just skip this shot, unless you want to continue to stall for a while (since you fed), and have your shot schedule way off. You could also do a BCS, but with this low of a +12, and if you have to go to work, I would just let his shed drain a bit.

I hope your daughter is alright.
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMPS 48 HELP

I will have to skip...mostly because I might have to go an hour away if daughter goes into the hospital, which I'm pretty sure will be the case.

I'm testing again in about 15 min, which will be a AMPS +.75. I know he will be rising cause I gave him 2 tpsns MC. But after this test, I'm going to wait for another 30, test, and see if he's holding I think.

I should be home for evening test...if he's not low, do I give reduced or stay with the 2.75 dose?
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMPS 48 HELP

That 48 just earned him a reduction to 2.50, although you didn't stay long with the 3.00 and I thought you had too many back to back reductions there, but it appears he is trying to tell us something. If he is in the high 300s or more then I would shoot the 2.75 one more time to help him through the bounce and then go with the 2.50 tomorrow morning.
If he is in decent numbers tonight, then start right away with the 2.50. You can change your shot schedule now, if you need to, since his next regular shot time is now +24.

I hope your daughter feels better.
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMPS 48 HELP +.25 58 +.75 72

AMPS +.75 is 72. Going to see if he holds...will test in 30...poor guy missed on his regular breakfast :sad:
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMBG 48 HELP +.25 58 +.75 72 +1.25 69

+1.25 is 69 without food...holding with no food, given no food, test in 30
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMBG 48 HELP +.25 58 +.75 72 +1.25 69

+1.75 is 62, so he dropped a bit. no insulin since last night PM (2.75u). Skipped this AM shot.

I need to get to work and find out if I have to make the hour trip to daughter if she has to go to hospital.

Going to give him LC mixed with some MC. Although since there is no insulin since his last shot, I'm not sure where to go with this?
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMBG 48 HELP +.25 58 +.75 72 +1.25 69 +1.75 6

If you were going to be home, I'd think about shooting. If the situation with your daughter is uncertain and it means you won't be able to monitor, I'd think about skipping.
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMBG 48 HELP +.25 58 +.75 72 +1.25 69 +1.75 6

Thanks, Sienne and Dyana.

Skipped AM shot, left him normal breakfast amount, plus will leave some in auto feeder. Added a 1/2 tspn of MC, auto feeder will have normal LC.

Off to work and then possibly hospital. Hopefully I will be home for the evening, which I really don't foresee a problem

have a good day all
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMBG 48 HELP +.25 58 +.75 72 +1.25 69 +1.75 6

Hi guys, wow exciting numbers this morning! I hope that poe doesn't sky rocket for you and that all goes well with your daughter . .have a great day!
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMBG 48 +.25 58 +.75 72 +1.25 69 +1.75 62

Daughter spoke with her doc...he told her to just ride it out with the pain meds, antibiotics, anti-nausea, and flomax (or something like that). Hopefully the stone will pass on it's own and she won't have to have another stent like she did last time on her left side. This is on her right. Apparently she is prone to kidney stones...ugh

I left Poe without his AM dose, with about 3 oz of LC and 1/2 tspn of MC mixed in. I keep worrying then I have to remember that I didn't give him insulin ohmygod_smile

Will be stuck at work later than usual today, but auto feeder should open and keep him satisfied. Only issue I might face is a PMPS reading thats food influenced since I won't be home in time to pick up any leftovers.

Thanks for the visits and well wishes for my daughter.
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMBG 48 +.25 58 +.75 72 +1.25 69 +1.75 62

Sending pass that stone quickly vines and get better soon vines to your daughter.

Jamie (of Jamie&Jupiter) has a lot of issues with kidney stones too. It's very, very painful from what I understand.

Too much to worry about for you this morning to give Poe a shot. Good thing you skipped. You'll get him back on track quickly.

Crisises happen and change your priorities in a heartbeat. Everything will be ok.

Sending calming vines and lower those stress vines to you Karen.
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMBG 48 +.25 58 +.75 72 +1.25 69 +1.75 62

Thanks, Deb. She is in pain, but the meds are helping. It's hard because I'm an hour away, and get concerned about leaving Poe and going that far.

This AMBG of 48 really has me puzzled especially since he was on a reducie lately. I did a PMPS +4.5 right before I went to bed, he was 188, and near nadir, so I figured he was safe. Now I really feel horrible that I never heard the alarm for the +6 :sad:
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMBG 48 +.25 58 +.75 72 +1.25 69 +1.75 62

Hi Karen,

Prayers for your daughter, hope she passes the stone soon and feels better. Good job this morning, I know that you feel bad about missing the mid cycle test last night, but you have to cut yourself some slack (I know easier said than done). You have a lot going on, and you obviously needed the sleep.

I hope that Poe doesn't jump up too high for PMPS.... But if he does, well, you can just get back on track (happened to me too, more than once).

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Re: 7/29 Poe AMBG 48 +.25 58 +.75 72 +1.25 69 +1.75 62

I did a +10.25 as soon as I walked in the door from work..I had to know...but I am pretty sure it's food influenced and it was 365 ohmygod_smile

He really plunged during the night...and that was on a few days of a reduced dose. PMPS in less than an hour and it won't be food influenced, so we'll see.

Daughter is worrying me because she is so sad about being sick so much. She is only 20, and in college on a full 4 year scholarship, so I understand how she can be depressed with all this. It's breaking my heart cause I can't be there 24/7 and I can't fix it.

Thanks for the prayers and well wishes :-D
 
Re: 7/29 Poe PMPS 357

Back on the trampoline...it's making me dizzy.

Going to shoot the 2.75u through the bounce and see where we go from there. He dropped only a little between the AMBG +10.25 and PMPS, so the PMPS +2 will hopefully tell me where the night is headed this time :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top