7/29 PMPS 68 +2.5 48 +3.5 50 +4 38 +4.5 71 +5 99

Fedya and Izzy

Member Since 2019
Hey, everybody Fedya and Izzy here! This evening Fedya had his lowest PMPS at 68 but it wasn't below 50 so we proceeded to give him his regular dose of 2U. We were pretty concerned with having such a low BG so we wanted to closely monitor where he was at. Around 2 and a half hours later he continued to go down so we were still like O.O that's kinda odd. An hour after that we checked him again and so he was at 50 but because it still wasn't a big increase we decided to check again a half-hour later. Needless to say, when we saw that 38 we were super concerned. I mean nothing had changed in his daily routine we were giving him the same amount of food and the same dosage so in order to make his numbers go back up we put a couple of teaspoons of glucose into some low carb yogurt and had him eat some. Thankfully his numbers went back up (we may have given him a little too much oopsies), and we're definitely planning on reducing his dose in the morning due to the reduction. I was just wondering what your guys take was on this. Maybe his pancreas is kicking into high gear? I'm just so astonished at that 38 after he's had a pretty flat curve around the 80s to mid-60s for the past couple of days. Thanks guys!:)
 
ahh at +6 he was at 79 and now at +7 he's back at 56?? What in the world is going on with Fedya? He would normally be going up by now.
 
Well that 38 automatically means a reduction. His SS looks fantastic but I'm sure that low got the adrenaline pumping last night. You did a great job keeping him safe. You may want to consider getting some HC foods for his hypo kit. Depending on how carb sensitive he is a large teaspoon of gravy food works pretty well at getting the BG up.
I would have skipped the dose as well, but I'm certainly no expert on dosing. You may want to put up a post with a ? Asking for dosing advice.

Well done last night.
 
Thank you so much! I'll be sure to put a post regarding the dosing. We've decided for right now to wait until 10 am and check his BG then, if it hasn't moved up we'll continue to hold the dose off until it rises.
 
Thank you so much! I'll be sure to put a post regarding the dosing. We've decided for right now to wait until 10 am and check his BG then, if it hasn't moved up we'll continue to hold the dose off until it rises.
I wouldn't be surprised if you see a bounce after the low last night.
 
Awesome numbers for Fedya! I am with Dierdre on this one... I think you did right to skip this mornings shot since he seems to like those lower numbers on this dose, congrats on the reducie! lets see what it can do :D
 
Back
Top