Fedya and Izzy
Member Since 2019
Hey, everybody Fedya and Izzy here! This evening Fedya had his lowest PMPS at 68 but it wasn't below 50 so we proceeded to give him his regular dose of 2U. We were pretty concerned with having such a low BG so we wanted to closely monitor where he was at. Around 2 and a half hours later he continued to go down so we were still like O.O that's kinda odd. An hour after that we checked him again and so he was at 50 but because it still wasn't a big increase we decided to check again a half-hour later. Needless to say, when we saw that 38 we were super concerned. I mean nothing had changed in his daily routine we were giving him the same amount of food and the same dosage so in order to make his numbers go back up we put a couple of teaspoons of glucose into some low carb yogurt and had him eat some. Thankfully his numbers went back up (we may have given him a little too much oopsies), and we're definitely planning on reducing his dose in the morning due to the reduction. I was just wondering what your guys take was on this. Maybe his pancreas is kicking into high gear? I'm just so astonished at that 38 after he's had a pretty flat curve around the 80s to mid-60s for the past couple of days. Thanks guys!