7/29 kit PMPS 57,+4.25 80,+4.8 79,+5.3 72,+5.8 73,+6.5 66,+7 61,+7.5 55,+8.25 56,+9 64,+9.5 61

Beautiful numbers for Kit, she's really giving you a run for your money, you are doing such a great job

yeah, she just cat naps during these 30min in-betweens, while i'm all checking the spreadsheet and re-re-re-reading some past post and trying to figure out fractional bg times o_O

72 @ 5.3 no food.
test in 30 just before +6 at which point it'll be 90min without food
 
well, so much for sleep...

66 @6.5
time for some LC or MC .... one of those scenarios where i don't feel like i have a clear answer
i think i'm tending to LC.

eta: 0.25oz LC 6%. ate willingly
 
No. I just feel for you. I hated the pj parties. If she drops under 50 she earns a reduction which I think will happen if not tonight then perhaps tomorrow. She’s being stubborn. I hope she either earns or or goes up soon.
 

She’s being stubborn.

no kidding
56 @8.25

if i do feed her something now, she's less likely to hit the reduction this cycle
if i don't feed her and test again at the 60min since last food mark it'll be just before +9 with still some time to prop for the mad dash to PMPS

decisions, decisions ....

any thoughts?

eta: @8.5 fed 0.4oz LC. ate willingly
heck, even i want a snack now. lol
 
Last edited:
trimmed the title
7/29 kit PMPS 57,+1 119,+2 99,+3 113,+4.25 80,+4.8 79,+5.3 72,+5.8 73,+6.5 66,+7 61,+7.5 55,+8.25 56

64 @9
no food
test in 30
 
Sorry. I fell asleep. You pulled an all nighter! I never did that. Once Max went two hours without food. I would call it a night. I would have stopped feeding at 8.5 and see if she earned a reduction. He was carb sensitive though so even the snacks brought him up unless it was time to reduce. It’s hard with Kit as she isn’t carb sensitive and has a late nadir. There’s no right or wrong way to handle her. I hope you can nap today.
 
Sorry. I fell asleep. You pulled an all nighter! I never did that. Once Max went two hours without food. I would call it a night. I would have stopped feeding at 8.5 and see if she earned a reduction. He was carb sensitive though so even the snacks brought him up unless it was time to reduce. It’s hard with Kit as she isn’t carb sensitive and has a late nadir. There’s no right or wrong way to handle her. I hope you can nap today.

This is Joji, the unexperienced. Holding off going to work to keep eyeballs our Kit so that JW can sleep off her all nighter! Kit showed up about 6 years ago at the public garden where I work, and we adopted her after a few years. They are very understanding for my lateness due to our diabetic Kitaibelia! Here's the plant that she was named for by our director in case anyone is interested: https://www.missouribotanicalgarden...inderDetails.aspx?taxonid=293584&isprofile=0&
Sorry if this is too off-topic! Catching up on all of the rules and regs.
 
Last edited:
I would have stopped feeding at 8.5 and see if she earned a reduction.
It’s hard with Kit as she isn’t carb sensitive and has a late nadir

i ***know***
i was so full of resolve @7 and then by @8.5 i just totally caved.
i was just telling joji that was my regret of the night's choices.
but then as you say, i had to balance it with kit's late nadir and not-so-carb sensitivity.

i have no idea what her plan for us is today.
never a dull moment.
thanks for being on our team :bighug:
 
Back
Top