mariko
Member Since 2011
Happy Sunday!!!
Yesterday's
7/27 AMPS=106; +2=106; +3=119; +6=133
7/27 PMPS=121; +1=121; +2=106; +6=117
7/28 AMPS=117, +1=122, +2.5=97; +4.5=124; +8=148
7/28 PMPS=122; +2=121; +4=97
Lucy is feeling fine.
She had an acupuncture appointment this morning, and at the end of the session, she was so relaxed she snoozed a little.
Her appetite is not good, not super, but she ate half of her breakfast by herself and other half by hand-feeding.
I increased her dose by 0.25 to 1 unit this morning.
I debated hard with myself whether I should give her some more time to recover because she got sick a couple of times earlier this week, but decided to go ahead with the increase.
If it has to happen, I wanted to do it over the weekend.
I am a little disappointed that she seems to be needing more and more insulin,
1 unit is the largest ever dose for her.
Hopefully she'll do well, and the next dose adjustment will be a decrease!!!!
I got all the chores that I wanted to do this weekend done, except laundry, which I'll do later today.
I'm happy I was finally able to stock up on Dr. Elsey's kitty litter! I got six 40lbs bags, so don't have to worry about running out for a while.
This kitty litter seems to help her snotty sinus, but is not easy to find in Vancouver.
I hope everyone is having a nice weekend!!!!
Yesterday's
7/27 AMPS=106; +2=106; +3=119; +6=133
7/27 PMPS=121; +1=121; +2=106; +6=117
7/28 AMPS=117, +1=122, +2.5=97; +4.5=124; +8=148
7/28 PMPS=122; +2=121; +4=97
Lucy is feeling fine.
She had an acupuncture appointment this morning, and at the end of the session, she was so relaxed she snoozed a little.
Her appetite is not good, not super, but she ate half of her breakfast by herself and other half by hand-feeding.
I increased her dose by 0.25 to 1 unit this morning.
I debated hard with myself whether I should give her some more time to recover because she got sick a couple of times earlier this week, but decided to go ahead with the increase.
If it has to happen, I wanted to do it over the weekend.
I am a little disappointed that she seems to be needing more and more insulin,
1 unit is the largest ever dose for her.
Hopefully she'll do well, and the next dose adjustment will be a decrease!!!!
I got all the chores that I wanted to do this weekend done, except laundry, which I'll do later today.
I'm happy I was finally able to stock up on Dr. Elsey's kitty litter! I got six 40lbs bags, so don't have to worry about running out for a while.
This kitty litter seems to help her snotty sinus, but is not easy to find in Vancouver.
I hope everyone is having a nice weekend!!!!