7/28 Lucy PMPS=122;+2=121;+4=97

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Happy Sunday!!!

Yesterday's

7/27 AMPS=106; +2=106; +3=119; +6=133
7/27 PMPS=121; +1=121; +2=106; +6=117

7/28 AMPS=117, +1=122, +2.5=97; +4.5=124; +8=148
7/28 PMPS=122; +2=121; +4=97

Lucy is feeling fine.
She had an acupuncture appointment this morning, and at the end of the session, she was so relaxed she snoozed a little.
Her appetite is not good, not super, but she ate half of her breakfast by herself and other half by hand-feeding.

I increased her dose by 0.25 to 1 unit this morning.
I debated hard with myself whether I should give her some more time to recover because she got sick a couple of times earlier this week, but decided to go ahead with the increase.
If it has to happen, I wanted to do it over the weekend.

I am a little disappointed that she seems to be needing more and more insulin,
1 unit is the largest ever dose for her.
Hopefully she'll do well, and the next dose adjustment will be a decrease!!!!

I got all the chores that I wanted to do this weekend done, except laundry, which I'll do later today.
I'm happy I was finally able to stock up on Dr. Elsey's kitty litter! I got six 40lbs bags, so don't have to worry about running out for a while.
This kitty litter seems to help her snotty sinus, but is not easy to find in Vancouver.

I hope everyone is having a nice weekend!!!!
 
Re: 7/28 Lucy AMPS=117;+1=122;+2.5=97;+4.5=124;+8=148

Hi Mariko, beautiful cycle for Lucy and looks like a good decision. How do you like Dr. Elsey's Cat Litter? You bought six bags - how did you carry it all, or was it online delivered? I was thinking of buying some to see if if would help Mags go in the box.
Glad Lucy enjoyed her acupuncture session and it helped her relax. Sending appy vines. Have a good evening. Thanks for visiting us.
 
Re: 7/28 Lucy AMPS=117;+1=122;+2.5=97;+4.5=124;+8=148

Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope it helps bring Lucy's numbers back down. I hope her appy gets better.
 
Re: 7/28 Lucy AMPS=117;+1=122;+2.5=97;+4.5=124;+8=148



We started using the Dr Elsy cat attract litter this week since Zener was having problems with using his litter box. It really seems to have helped and he uses the LB more than the piddle pads right now. Is that the kind you are using?
 

Attachments

  • blue green kitty.jpg
    blue green kitty.jpg
    56.7 KB · Views: 261
Re: 7/28 Lucy AMPS=117;+1=122;+2.5=97;+4.5=124;+8=148

Paws crossed Lucy starts giving you more green soon, although I'd be perfectly happy with the type of cycle you got today. :-D

You must be one strong woman to carry 6 bags of 40 lb of litter. :shock: :lol:
 
Re: 7/28 Lucy PMPS=122

Hi Mariko,

Very nice numbers for Lucy today! Was this her first acupuncture treatment? Did she mind it at first?

I also use the Dr Elsey's Multiple Cat Litter, and those 40 lb bags are a killer!! I love how low/no dust they are!
This litter has really helped my DD's kitty's congestion/breathing.

Have a wonderful night!

Jane
 
Re: 7/28 Lucy PMPS=122

Thank you for your visit.
All 6 bags of cat litter are still in the car. :lol: :lol:
My apartment building doesn't have an elevator, so I'll carry them to my room one by one when I feel strong.
I'm too tired today carry them up to the 3rd floor today.

I used to use Dr. Elsey's Raspiratory Relief, then changed to Cat Attract, and now use Precious Cat Ultra.
Raspiratory Relief was too expensive and only came in small bags.
I used Cat Attract when she stopped using the box to poo when she got sick in March.
She started using the box, but I also changed her box to this, so I don't know if the box change alone did the trick or the Cat Attract helped.
Since she is now using the box consistently, I changed to the cheaper Precious Cat Ultra.
They all make much less dust when they do their "before business preparation" and "after business burrying" than any other clay litter I've tried, and it is helping with her sinus problem.

Her appetite this evening was so-so.
She ate, but she wanted to be finger-fed.
I gave her Wellness Turkey instead of usual Turkey&Salmon, so maybe that's why....
 
Re: 7/28 Lucy PMPS=122

That's a nice PMPS for Lucy!

I just saw a quote that said "Dogs have owners, cats have staff". Maybe the finger-feeding is all part of her plan ;-) Hope her appetite picks up and this dose is just what she needs.

Enjoy the rest of your evening!
 
Re: 7/28 Lucy PMPS=122

Today's acupuncture was her 10th session.
She had it once every week for the first month, and then twice a month now.
She doesn't like it when the doctor feels her body to find the "spot", but once the needles are in, she doesn't mind it at all.
They leave us alone if the room for 20 - 30 minutes after the needles are in.
During earlier sessions, she seemed more nervous, reacting to every sounds.
Then she started to relax more, and close her eyes during the 20 minutes.
Today, she was so relaxed she was still sleepy when the doctor came back to remove the needles!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top