7/28 Buster PMPS 311 - really?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
AMPS 287
+3.5 260
+5.5 232
+7.5 210
PMPS 227
+3 261
+5.5 snack
AMPS 222
+4.5 246

Hmmm...Buster seems to be serious about the lagoon, but now he's serious about holding on to this bounce. He's flat, but on the wrong floor. We have been on 1u for a long time - 13 cycles (we had a fur shot and had to start over). We've also come really close to getting a reducie on this dose, so I am hesitant to increase. I think I might fatten if he doesn't clear this thing tonight. I think bounces can last 72 hours - that seems like forever!

He's also been on Dasuquin for about 12 days (1 capsule BID). I think it has helped him. He seems to have a bit more spring in his step. I still hear clicking and now he sometimes licks his upper chest/left shoulder area a lot. To the point where his fur is all "wet" Once we get through some automotive bills I'm going to get him in for a dental and I'll have them get some xrays while he's conked out.

I hope you're having a wonderful day!
 
Re: 7/28 Buster AMPS 222, +4.5 246

Ease on down, Buster, there are lower floors that a more fun. I wonder what the shoulder/chest licking is about, is his skin itchy?
Liz
 
Re: 7/28 Buster AMPS 222, +4.5 246

I hope Buster clears the bounce soon. I hope the chest/shoulder licking is nothing serious.
 
Re: 7/28 Buster AMPS 222, +4.5 246

Hey Buster - try at least blue tomorrow, OK? You'll like it much better than hangin' out on this floor!

Good the Dasuquin is working - our neighbor's elderly border collie takes them, has definitely helped her.

BIG HUGS!!!!
 
Re: 7/28 Buster AMPS 222, +4.5 246

I see you switched the way you are calling the dose. Probably a good idea!!!

Yeah...I'd give him a bit more time as I'm assuming this is a slight increase over the last dose? Sometimes you gotta wear those patience pants through the bounces if he's getting such nice nadirs.
 
Re: 7/28 Buster AMPS 222, +4.5 246

Sounds good, Marje. Hit a whopping 311 for PMPS - not sure where we are going there - I thought we were chilling out in a somewhat safe zone...WRONG!! It's hard to tell if he's in pain or I'm just not being aggressive enough with increases. Patience pants are secure, but I might have to do something else...couple more cycles will tell the "tail." Let's see whatt happens in a few hours....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top