7/27 Muffin amps 96, +9 62

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Last post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20674

Sorry, didn't get around to posting yesterday, busy getting ready for trip. Haven't tested as much today as I would have liked, but will do so throughout the night, as I'm not going to bed tonight. The airport shuttle is picking me at 4am and then I'm out of town until after shot time on tues 8/3. I've shown my son Muffin's SS but he may just write numbers down and not fill in the SS. So good luck to everyone here, and I'll see you all in a week! (Unless I can get to a computer sooner)
 
Anne:

Please let you son know how to post if he needs help. Have you given him a no shot number? Or a number where he should reduce the dose?
 
No, I haven't, but I did tell him to feed a little extra dry food if she's 75-100 ps and even more dry food if she's lower than that. Should I give a no shot number? What should it be? I didn't think of that, as I've never had to skip a shot, so thanks for pointing that out.
 
Unless your son is going to be getting mid-cycle spot checks, you might want to have him reduce the shot to 1.5u rather than have him shoot Muffin's regular dose. For safety's sake, 120 may be a good no shot number.
 
I agree, for safety's sake it's better to reduce the dose while you're gone. I'm sure Muffin will get back on track quickly when you get home.
 
I told him to check anywhere between +5 and +7 if her amps is green, and if pmps is green, to check before he goes to bed. Dose reduction does sound like a good idea, especially since she may not eat as much as normal while I'm gone.

Thanks so much everyone for the suggestions. I showed him how fill in the SS and asked him to please post here every day, even if he doesn't say anything, and to check back periodically, so hopefully you guys can stay updated even tho I may not be able to.

I'll check in here if I can get to a computer, but I'd greatly appreciate if you all would keep an eye on Muffin for me, if my son actually does post. I know she'll be in good hands. Thanks so much!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top