mariko
Member Since 2011
Happy Saturday to you all!
Yesterday's
7/26 AMPS=238; +1=257; +2=234; +7=155; +8.5=169
7/26 PMPS=158; +2=133; +7.5=117
7/27 AMPS=106; +2=106; +3=119; +6=133
7/27 PMPS=121; +1=121; +2=106
Lucy is feeling much better!!!!
She ate her breakfast very well.
She wanted finger-feeding, but she was excited about eating.
I'm wondering what to do about her dose.
If I am to follow the Tight Regulation Protocol, she is due for another dose increase.
But she had a lot happened earlier this week, so I'm wondering if I should give her some more time to get back on track before deciding dose adjustment.
Monday: New prednisolone schedule started.
Tuesday: Got really sick (very UNlikely related to pred), and had to skip the AM shot.
Wednesday&Thursday: She did really well.
Friday: Unwell in the morning, and her BG was unusually high for her.
** She was doing pretty well on this dose before she got sick. **
I think she is getting back to her normal self today, but we'll see.
Even when a lot happened like this week, should I be following the protocol of 6 cycles?
I guess I would be counting the cycles after the skipped shot, but then she was recovering and wasn't really herself.
What would be the best thing to do for Lucy?
Thank you in advance for your advice and suggestion!
Yesterday's
7/26 AMPS=238; +1=257; +2=234; +7=155; +8.5=169
7/26 PMPS=158; +2=133; +7.5=117
7/27 AMPS=106; +2=106; +3=119; +6=133
7/27 PMPS=121; +1=121; +2=106
Lucy is feeling much better!!!!
She ate her breakfast very well.
She wanted finger-feeding, but she was excited about eating.
I'm wondering what to do about her dose.
If I am to follow the Tight Regulation Protocol, she is due for another dose increase.
But she had a lot happened earlier this week, so I'm wondering if I should give her some more time to get back on track before deciding dose adjustment.
Monday: New prednisolone schedule started.
Tuesday: Got really sick (very UNlikely related to pred), and had to skip the AM shot.
Wednesday&Thursday: She did really well.
Friday: Unwell in the morning, and her BG was unusually high for her.
** She was doing pretty well on this dose before she got sick. **
I think she is getting back to her normal self today, but we'll see.
Even when a lot happened like this week, should I be following the protocol of 6 cycles?
I guess I would be counting the cycles after the skipped shot, but then she was recovering and wasn't really herself.
What would be the best thing to do for Lucy?
Thank you in advance for your advice and suggestion!