7/27 Gabby +11~44, PMPS~78, +2~108, +4~174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

Gabby joined me on the pillow with snuggles and purrs and headbutts. The first installment of breakfast wasn't met with great enthusiasm -- it was mostly eaten in stages. Part 2, however, was clearly a better course. Maybe Gabby needed an "amuse bouche" to whet her palate. I'm really hoping we don't have a repeat of yesterday's hard to bring up greens since I can't rearrange my schedule today.
 
Re: 7/27 Gabby AMPS~305, +1~235

looks like gabby has places to go today and stinkus pinkus land isn't one of them! Shes already heading for lower levels where the green and blue dresses are ..... she's a smart girl!

Sienne, I don't know much else about the new FF gravy lover cans other then they were extremely easy to use in regards to pouring out the gravy. But we are going to stock pile up on them next time we go shopping. We found them at wal mart.
 
Re: 7/27 Gabby AMPS~305, +1~235, +2~185

She's all business with these numbers! Easy girl!
 
Re: 7/27 Gabby AMPS~305, +1~235, +2~185, +11~44

Well, Gabby listened to you all and had a nice, steady decline -- or at least I hope it was a steady decline. I wasn't going to get an in-the-door test but reason won out. And, I nearly had a heart attack. In fact, I tested twice because I thought it was a meter error. Nope, not an error. I fed the 40s and now I have to figure out what to do at shot time 'cause I'm getting that her numbers are not bouncing.
 
Re: 7/27 Gabby AMPS~305, +1~235, +2~185, +11~44

pasting advice given via email here:

my personal cut-off number for giving a shot on time is 50. however, i know
there are others who do shoot on preshot numbers less than 50. i'm too
chicken.

if over 50, i would shoot 1.75u only if you'll be home to monitor tonight
because there will still be leftover action from the shed. if she doesn't
rise much (say her pmps is 51), you could shoot 1.5u tonight and then shoot
1.75u tomorrow. going forward, 1.75u would be the new dose.

if you're not going to be around tonight (too tired or whatever), BCS the
dose.

if there's a next time, don't feed her and retest 20 minutes later. that
way you'll know if she was still going down or on her way up.

just my thoughts...
 
Re: 7/27 Gabby AMPS~305, +1~235, +2~185, +11~44

Thanks. The speedy reply prevented me from chewing my fingernails down to the knuckle!

I've shot a 55 in the past. I just don't trust Gabby to shoot much lower than a 50. It was hard to get her numbers up on the 24th when I started with a 72.

I thought about re-testing but I hadn't a clue how long Gabby's been sitting in the 40s. I'm home this evening. (What else dose the bean of a FD kitty do on a week night? Oh right! Test!!) Randi/Max still gives me a hard time for telling her that sleep is highly over rated!!
 
Re: 7/27 Gabby AMPS~305, +1~235, +2~185, +11~44, PMPS~78

My goodness Gabby sure is keeping you busy! And a dosecrease to boot. WOW - a 44 at +11 - and to think today I was worried than Mannie would be in the 60's at +11, and what to do...

Have a great night! - another pj party and ~O) what a day!
 
Re: 7/27 Gabby AMPS~305, +1~235, +2~185, +11~44, PMPS~78

Randi/Max still gives me a hard time for telling her that sleep is highly over rated!!

I think we can all give you a hard time for one of your famous comments!!!!! :lol: I know I've heard it from you too!!!! :lol:

What's going on with the Gabby girl?
 
Re: 7/27 Gabby AMPS~305, +1~235, +2~185, +11~44, PMPS~78

Congratulations on the dosecrease, Gabby :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/27 Gabby +11~44, PMPS~78, +2~108

LOL about thinking a 78 is a bounce !! So what did you shoot her? Yeah, guess I could go look at the SS.... Hope some sleep comes your way tonight, even if it is overrated. OK - went and checked - you shot the 1.75. Hope it is a magic dose for Gabby.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top