Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
YESTERDAY: AMPS/123, +1/174, +2/181, +2.5/189, +6/154, +6.5/146, +8.5/168, +10.5/134, PMPS/124, +1/144, +2/80....a gorgeous run of 50's, 60's, and 70's held up with various treats of HC, MC, and karo...+7/60, +8/66, +11/125
TODAY: AMPS/171, +2/316, +5/243, +6/243, +8/268, +10/212, PMPS/181, +1/181, +2/109, +2.5/72, +3/59, +3.5/56, +4/59, +4.5/42, +5/40, +5.5/48, +6/76, +7/63, +7.5/52, +8/51, +8.5/70, +9/87
Happy Caturday LL!
Eddie had an excellent day yesterday. He had a flat wobbly blue bounce cycle yesterday during the AM. In the past, Eddie either heads into a full blown bounce after one of these cycles or has a bounce clearing active cycle. It was the latter last night.
:mrgreen:
I think I've figured out that Eddie gets so darn much momentum when he's bounce clearing, he aims directly for the bottom of the lagoon. I'm thinking that if I can keep him from earning a reduction during these really busy cycles by propping him up, he can flatten out on a dose. I think that may be what happened back in May....he was earning reductions almost every time he cleared a bounce because he would hit the 30's or 40's, but then he'd bounce....worse and worse as our dose got lower. My hope is to see if I can flatten him out for a while at 2.25u before he earns another reduction (if that's what he has in mind). I'm pretty certain that he would have earned a reduction last night. I actually had to work fairly hard at keeping him up with the drop at the beginning of the cycle. He had some HC of 15% right away at +2, and then MC every hour or so if his numbers were going down. I did add a drop of karo (thanks Elise for that suggestion!) to the MC at +4, which did bump him up about 20 points right away. Interestingly, the karo only lasted about an hour before Eddie headed back to the 50's. I sometimes think that maybe his "normal," "healthy" BG was in the 40's and 50's before FD, so maybe that's why he heads straight for those numbers. After he continued to surf in the 50's and 60's without food for about an hour and a half, I finally called it a night. @-)
Today, Eddie's bouncing. Yep. That's a stinky pinky in there at +2. It does look like he may clear the bounce yet this cycle. But, it looks like he's going to give me a chance to run a few errands this afternoon, including picking up dry cleaning and cat food.
My sleep has not been great as of late anyway, but our foster kitty Blueberry has been making things even more difficult. :-| His new nickname is Blueberry B**b-stomper. He wakes me up by trying to stand on my b**bs at about 2 or 3 in the morning, asking for headbutts. He's a huge cat, weighing around 15 pounds, so this b**b stomping not only wakes me up, but it hurts! I try to shift him to my side to snuggle him and he heads right back for the b**bs. I roll him over to DH's side of the bed, and DH pushes him off the bed, and then he hops right back up on my side to stand on my b**bs. The upside is that if I'm sleeping on my stomach, he does give great back massages.
Have a great day LL! Hugs and vines to all in need, especially Mariko and Wendy.
YESTERDAY: AMPS/123, +1/174, +2/181, +2.5/189, +6/154, +6.5/146, +8.5/168, +10.5/134, PMPS/124, +1/144, +2/80....a gorgeous run of 50's, 60's, and 70's held up with various treats of HC, MC, and karo...+7/60, +8/66, +11/125
TODAY: AMPS/171, +2/316, +5/243, +6/243, +8/268, +10/212, PMPS/181, +1/181, +2/109, +2.5/72, +3/59, +3.5/56, +4/59, +4.5/42, +5/40, +5.5/48, +6/76, +7/63, +7.5/52, +8/51, +8.5/70, +9/87
Happy Caturday LL!
Eddie had an excellent day yesterday. He had a flat wobbly blue bounce cycle yesterday during the AM. In the past, Eddie either heads into a full blown bounce after one of these cycles or has a bounce clearing active cycle. It was the latter last night.
I think I've figured out that Eddie gets so darn much momentum when he's bounce clearing, he aims directly for the bottom of the lagoon. I'm thinking that if I can keep him from earning a reduction during these really busy cycles by propping him up, he can flatten out on a dose. I think that may be what happened back in May....he was earning reductions almost every time he cleared a bounce because he would hit the 30's or 40's, but then he'd bounce....worse and worse as our dose got lower. My hope is to see if I can flatten him out for a while at 2.25u before he earns another reduction (if that's what he has in mind). I'm pretty certain that he would have earned a reduction last night. I actually had to work fairly hard at keeping him up with the drop at the beginning of the cycle. He had some HC of 15% right away at +2, and then MC every hour or so if his numbers were going down. I did add a drop of karo (thanks Elise for that suggestion!) to the MC at +4, which did bump him up about 20 points right away. Interestingly, the karo only lasted about an hour before Eddie headed back to the 50's. I sometimes think that maybe his "normal," "healthy" BG was in the 40's and 50's before FD, so maybe that's why he heads straight for those numbers. After he continued to surf in the 50's and 60's without food for about an hour and a half, I finally called it a night. @-)
Today, Eddie's bouncing. Yep. That's a stinky pinky in there at +2. It does look like he may clear the bounce yet this cycle. But, it looks like he's going to give me a chance to run a few errands this afternoon, including picking up dry cleaning and cat food.
My sleep has not been great as of late anyway, but our foster kitty Blueberry has been making things even more difficult. :-| His new nickname is Blueberry B**b-stomper. He wakes me up by trying to stand on my b**bs at about 2 or 3 in the morning, asking for headbutts. He's a huge cat, weighing around 15 pounds, so this b**b stomping not only wakes me up, but it hurts! I try to shift him to my side to snuggle him and he heads right back for the b**bs. I roll him over to DH's side of the bed, and DH pushes him off the bed, and then he hops right back up on my side to stand on my b**bs. The upside is that if I'm sleeping on my stomach, he does give great back massages.
Have a great day LL! Hugs and vines to all in need, especially Mariko and Wendy.