7/25 Tiger Pmps 387

Deb and Tiger

Very Active Member
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-22-tiger-amps-284-er-last-night.292396/

Been working on getting Tigers tummy back to normal. I decided to drop his dose to give him a break from high carbs, syrup and ER visits and let him settle down. Also I had a doctors appt today I couldn’t miss if he happened to be low. I am going to slowly raise his dose up, starting tonight. His numbers have been high but has had moments he has had dips even with the low dose so hopefully it won’t take long to get to a good dose.

Foot/ ankle have been worse and killing me, I can barely walk. Doctor has prescribed therapy and inserts, so no quick fix. Not fun getting old. Poor hubby is run to death between Tiger and me…..

Take care everyone
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-22-tiger-amps-284-er-last-night.292396/

Been working on getting Tigers tummy back to normal. I decided to drop his dose to give him a break from high carbs, syrup and ER visits and let him settle down. Also I had a doctors appt today I couldn’t miss if he happened to be low. I am going to slowly raise his dose up, starting tonight. His numbers have been high but has had moments he has had dips even with the low dose so hopefully it won’t take long to get to a good dose.

Foot/ ankle have been worse and killing me, I can barely walk. Doctor has prescribed therapy and inserts, so no quick fix. Not fun getting old. Poor hubby is run to death between Tiger and me…..

Take care everyone
Sending you all lots of ❤️
Thanks for the update Deb. Ivy been thinking of you.
You’re doing great. Take care of your foot and ankle.
You’re dealing with a lot of stressors.
Sleep well and hugs to your sweet baby boy :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Deb, doesn't sound like fun what you are going through! I send you some positive vibes and healing thoughts for Tiger and for your ankle. I am glad your DH seems to be such a reliable and kind partner to you and such a good dad to Tiger. So nice, Tiger had his first blue number again last night with such a small dose. Big change! Hope you have a nice weekend Deb! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
Its certainly no fun getting old. Anyone who says that is lying. Im so sorry about your ankle. Walking is a necessity we all take for granted. Its so hard to get anything done when you cant walk well. :bighug: On another note Karamelle has the joined the ranks of cats with diabetes and pancreatitis. Our cats are so similar, its crazy!!!
 
Back
Top