7/25 Tiger PMPS 148,75

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and tiger, Jul 25, 2021.

  1. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yesterday

    Dental tomorrow morning! I am a little nervous about putting him in someone else's care--even qualified professionals! Guess I am a bit of a control freak! No --I KNOW I am lol!

    Wild night last night! Lime twice! Didn't want to come up out of the 50s. Finally got to 70 at +7 and went to bed! Used to be really nervous at 80 lol!

    Here's "bath ray", and "tablet ray":

    bath ray.jpg tablet ray.jpg
     
  2. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Good luck with tomorrow’s dental! Keep us posted. Your little Ray of Sunshine looks lovely!

    Do you know that Tiger has a particular bad tooth?
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  3. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Sending positive vines for tomorrow's dental. Be good, Tiger! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  4. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Thank you Suzanne! No I don't know anything yet. The vet said she saw some possible tooth resorption. Hoping he doesn't have to lose too many!
    Thank you for the luck!!!
    Ray is just the sweetest little thing:)
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  5. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Thank you Katherine! Tiger is a scaredy cat so I imagine he is pretty good although I haven't been in the room so I don't know lol!
    We will post our experience. Hope your girls are doing well!!!!!:bighug:
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good luck with the dental tomorrow, Kathy! :bighug:
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  7. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Thank you so much!
    How's your girl?
    What if he dips down low after midnight--just give him karo-no food?
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Make sure he is well above 50 from the beginning of the cycle. Start carbing him up from +2, if needed. Post each test here and let's see what to do, okay? :)
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  9. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    OK thank you!!!
    He is at 75 +2
    I gave him 4% at +1
    I have some 2%1 I can give him...
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2021
  10. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
  11. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Just seeing this. Way to go! :) Test in 30 mins
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  12. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    OK! I was waiting to hear what you thought so I just gave it to him. So half hour would be 10:50pm my time.
    It means so much to have your support and help! I am a little nervous!
    How's Bandit?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  13. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I'm so sorry. Got caught up in some stuff here. Is 11pm +3? Then you can test then. Easier to keep track.

    Don't be! You are testing and have supplies. You've got this!

    This time we are being extra cautious. Probiotic and Ondem twice a day. So she's doing better. Not happy at being pilled so much but at least she is eating and in good spirits.
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.
  14. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    That is great news!!! I am so happy for her and you!
    Yep. 11:00 is +3-will test then.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  15. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    +3 is 66
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let's give him more 21% and test in half an hour.
    It's his lucky night! :)
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  17. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    +3.5 is 65
    Gave 21% with 6 drops of karo:)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Time's a ticking and Tiger is being adventurous! They really pick their times! :rolleyes:
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  19. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yep he likes this!
    I only have one more test and feed. I hope he will stay up without more food after that!
     
  20. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You weren't able to advance his shot time to 7am?
     
  21. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    No I decided to skip his AM shot. I was worried he would dip too low and they wouldn't catch it.
    But either way he can't have food after midnight...
     
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    The AM shot was a skip. I assumed you'd advance his PM shot to 7pm so you could feed till later in the cycle. +5 rather than +4.
     
  23. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    That would have been good. I didn't understand. Now I do . Too late.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  24. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    My refresh arrow is gone from the top of my message page...
     
  25. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Is the whole toolbar missing?

    Do you know what time his procedure is tomorrow? Will they be checking his labs again before the dental?
     
  26. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    OK got my computer squared away-Ray helps a lot lol!
    I don't know about labs. I will check his BG before we go.
     
  27. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Was wondering if we have a buffer with the midnight feed. Whether we could feed a little after. You need 8 hours clear from the dental.
     
  28. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    68 at +4
    Gave 21% with more karo
    I am so unhappy that I didn't get it:banghead:
     
  29. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    It's okay! :bighug: I should have explained it better. And checked-in to see if you've advanced the shot. :oops:
    He will be fine. We just give him karo if he drops.
     
  30. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Don't know what time it will be. We will just have to do what we have to do and postpone if need be...
    I will text them in the morning and see if we should still drop him off at 7:15 or not. They probably can do someone else first and wait a little while to do him??
     
  31. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let's see how tonight plays out. Karo should not affect his fasting. The want the stomach to be empty for GA.

    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  32. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Getting a +4.5? Or +5?
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  33. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    +4.5 is 80 yay! Hope it lasts! I don't even know if he will take straight karo! I hope so--maybe lick it off my finger.
     
  34. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Don't give him any yet. Let's see if he stays up. We don't want him too high either since we're skippinhg the shot tomorrow morning.
     
  35. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    If you need to give it to him at any point - just smear it on his lips or his paws so he's forced to lick it off. If he won't lick it off your finger.
    Bandit hates honey.
     
  36. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yep Tiger hates honey also. Do you have karo there?
    +5 is 102 yay
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  37. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    I used to give him and his brother butter to lick off my finger every morning so I know he would do that. Do you think butter would bring up his BG? Maybe a mixture of butter and karo? Wild times Tiger!!
     
  38. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    We are now 1 hour away from the last meal/karo? I think he should be good.
    You can check again in 30 mins to be safe. Not much sleep tonight, huh?

    Don't know! Never used it.
     
  39. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Only butter wouldn't. Hopefully you won't need it. I would give it only if he drops below 65 in the next hour. Let him surf the high greens for the rest of the night.
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  40. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Last night he was low all night - finally came up to 70 at 2:30 so 6.5. Got to bed at 3!
    Karo is just sugar syrup made from corn.
     
  41. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Despite 20% and karo! :eek:

    Hopefully he will stay up tonight. Let's see the +5.5. And hopefully we can all sleep! ;)
     
  42. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes!!
    You need your sleep too so go to bed if you want to! We will be ok and thanks for getting us through!:bighug:
     
  43. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I will stay till the next test. :)
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  44. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    +5.5 is 77
    I will stay up another hour at least and make sure.
    Hope you get a good rest!
    You're wonderful:)
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  45. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Not surprised to see that dip. It's 2 hours since food/karo?

    ETA: No. 1.5 hours not 2 hours.
     
  46. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    And I see Bandit has been dipping down today too!!
    You were still able to help us while you were going through it yourself:bighug:
     
  47. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    No one and a half...

    cross post lol
     
  48. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Ok. Going to stay till the next test as well. No pressure, Tiger! :p
     
  49. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    He wants his 20% with karo NOW !!!!
    He is going to be so hungry-this is not fun!
     
  50. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yup. I had a tough time keeping Bandit hungry and she chose to drop to 52 at the last test. :rolleyes::banghead:
    She wouldn't let us sleep!
     
  51. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Getting a +6?
     
  52. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    +6 is 67
    Go get some sleep now!
    I will bathe him in karo if I have to lol...or just feed him:rolleyes:
    I will test him again in a half hour and maybe go to bed then...
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  53. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    cross posted again lol
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  54. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Don't feed or give karo unless he drops below 50. I think he should be okay from here. Even if he dips a little more.
    Giving karo so late in the cycle will shoot him to the moon and you are skipping tomorrow's shot.
     
  55. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    OK. Little scary but ok. The karo doesn't actually seem to cause him to go that high. He got a good amount of it last night. He seems determined to stay low now!
     
  56. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yup. Whatever was plaguing him might be resolved and he's headed down the dosing ladder faster than he climbed up. It's invariably like that.
     
  57. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Did you manage to nap in the day? After staying up till 3am last night?
     
  58. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes I did have a nice afternoon nap! Thank you for giving up some of yours for us! Hope you can get a good rest.
    :)
     
  59. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Don't boot me out yet. Going to stay till the next test. :p
     
  60. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    HAHAHA you are the best!
    He is at 69 now +6.5
     
  61. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    YAY! ALL'S WELL THAT END'S WELL!
    Good luck tomorrow! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  62. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Thank you very very much for the luck and the support!!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  63. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    +7 is 51 eeek.
     
  64. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Oh oh. Just saw this. What did you do?
     
  65. Suzanne & Darcy

    Suzanne & Darcy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    I am thinking of Tiger today. And you must be exhausted, Kathy. Darcy would not lick Karo syrup either so I always mixed it 50/50 with water and syringed in about 1.5 cc. It was a lot less messy than putting that junk on his mouth and having his fur get all crusty!
     
  66. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Just waited and retested! What are you doing up?!
    He is 86 at 6:30 AM. I texted to see if they still want me to bring him...
     
  67. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Suzanne you are such a sweetheart! Thank you!
     
    Suzanne & Darcy likes this.

Share This Page