Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...of-kangaroo-meat-and-nutritional-info.141440/
AMPS 293
Sheba appears well in herself. Mobility is good which I am really pleased about, having stopped the metacam. Appy good. LB issues OK.
Not very happy about the numbers though. Hard to tell how effective the tramadol is except by looking at the BSLs. This is her 6 th cycle without green numbers although she almost made it in cycle 3 when she got 101.
She has had a few blue preshots but has gone up after each one.
Is she bouncing from the lower preshots? Or something else? Or is she not bouncing and just needs to go up with the insulin?
If anyone could have a look and tell me what they think I would be grateful, thanks.
Also she has some ache on her chin. I have got rid of any plastic bowls. Her auto feeder is plastic and I have started to put little paper cupcake papers into each area so her chin does not touch the plastic. Only started this a couple of nights ago but it works well. The chin ache has only come up since I have upper the use of the auto feeder.
I am cleaning the area after each feed and have put diluted betadine on it, also tried Apple cider vinegar......which I need to weaken as it may have been too strong.
It gets very itchy and she scratches it on things. Could this be increasing her BSLs?
Does anyone have any other good ideas on how to treat it please?
Thanks
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...of-kangaroo-meat-and-nutritional-info.141440/
AMPS 293
Sheba appears well in herself. Mobility is good which I am really pleased about, having stopped the metacam. Appy good. LB issues OK.
Not very happy about the numbers though. Hard to tell how effective the tramadol is except by looking at the BSLs. This is her 6 th cycle without green numbers although she almost made it in cycle 3 when she got 101.
She has had a few blue preshots but has gone up after each one.
Is she bouncing from the lower preshots? Or something else? Or is she not bouncing and just needs to go up with the insulin?
If anyone could have a look and tell me what they think I would be grateful, thanks.
Also she has some ache on her chin. I have got rid of any plastic bowls. Her auto feeder is plastic and I have started to put little paper cupcake papers into each area so her chin does not touch the plastic. Only started this a couple of nights ago but it works well. The chin ache has only come up since I have upper the use of the auto feeder.
I am cleaning the area after each feed and have put diluted betadine on it, also tried Apple cider vinegar......which I need to weaken as it may have been too strong.
It gets very itchy and she scratches it on things. Could this be increasing her BSLs?
Does anyone have any other good ideas on how to treat it please?
Thanks
Ouch on the haemorrhoids and witch hazel. I guess it shrinks them.