Re: 7/25 Gus AMPS 83/+9=98
sweeeeeeeet. :mrgreen:
This is a great opportunity for you to reaffirm what you know about how Gus responds to different carb amounts. He is learning to surf! Just be sure you know what it takes to stay in control and Gus will be fine. Some acro kitties are fine in green, and you know Gus better than anyone else does. Try to hold him where you are comfortable and where HE is comfortable and happy.
It's not unusual, once a cat starts getting lots of blue and green, for them to all of a sudden need dose reductions. Keep an eye on his numbers and don't be afraid to reduce if you feel a need. You don't need to wait for any certain number. You'll know when you need to reduce. There's always a fine line between the dose that keeps them surfing blue and the dose that isn't enough and sends them high again. You might have to go up and down a few times to find it, but your instincts are good and I know you'll get him there.
1 unit reductions are fine at this point. I know for Jazzy I was trying to take 0.5 reductions, but the smaller reduction wasn't enough to get ahead of her shed. She has done better with 1 unit reductions because it slows her down some. If it slows him down TOO much, then you can always go back up. Maybe Jazzy's spreadsheet for the last few weeks will help (ignore all the skipped shots, my schedule hasn't been consistent lately so her numbers having been consistent either).