7/25 Eddie AMPS/123, PMPS/124, +2/80, +5.5/52, +7/60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

YESTERDAY: AMPS/225, +1/271, +2/222, +6/134, +6.5/103, +8.5/116, +10/144, PMPS/344, +1/348, +2/326, +4/229, +5/196, +6/174, +7/147, +8/113, +9/113, +11/125
TODAY: AMPS/123, +1/174, +2/181, +2.5/189, +6/154, +6.5/146, +8.5/168, +10.5/134, PMPS/124, +1/144, +2/80, +2.5/71, +3/75, +3.5/63, +4/54, +4.5/73, +5/57, +5.5/52, +6/60, +6.5/57, 7/60 - see food notes on SS for steering

Good morning LL! Finally Friday! It has been a long week. @-)

Eddie bounced from yesterday's dip into the low blues (or maybe greens?), but he very slowly slid down nicely last night. He's really bounce clearing quickly these days. I'm kind of a zombie today. Given the drops he's been having, I felt compelled to see how low (and how late) he would nadir, so I could be prepared if he started the day with a low AMPS. I used to feel pretty confident in shooting high green pre-shot numbers, even when I had to go to work, but Eddie's shenanigans on Monday have me feeling a little gun shy. He was in the low 100's at PM +8 and +9 last night. I managed to roll out of bed and get a pokie at AM +11 to see where he was at, and he was still hanging in the low blues but going up a bit. He had a nice low AMPS of 123 this morning. I had DH feed a little higher carb (6%) for breakfast this AM, just to be safe. At +2, it doesn't look like Eddie's got anything really exciting planned today. He's not skyrocketing, and he's not dropping. Hopefully, it will be a short wobble in the high blues this morning, with a nice flat cycle for the day.

Vines and prayers for all those in need today, particularly Wendy (Tiggy) and Mariko (Lucy).
 
Re: 7/25 Eddie AMPS/123, +2/181

It's crazy the way their cycles change, isn't it? Here's hoping for a nice green surf for Eddie today.
 
Re: 7/25 Eddie AMPS/123, +2/181, +6.5/146

tiffmaxee said:
It's crazy the way their cycles change, isn't it?

I know, right? Just when you think you understand their patterns, they go and change them on us. ;-)

Looks like Eddie might be having a wobbly blue bounce cycle. Hard to say. If it is a wobbly blue cycle, it's 50/50 whether he'll head into a bounce, or have a bounce clearing drop.

Hopefully, I'll get a clearer picture of whether Eddie's liking this dose this weekend when I can get more data during the day.
 
Re: 7/25 Eddie AMPS/123, +2/181, +6.5/146

Eddie is looking much better!!! Great job, Jen.

Oh boy ain't that the truth on the patterns changing! New steps to the dance!
 
Re: 7/25 Eddie AMPS/123, +2/181, +6.5/146

Hi Marje!

Nice to see you again! I'm happy with how Eddie's been doing lately. I haven't been away too far from FDMB. Just needed a bit of a mental break while we were struggling to make a dent in Eddie's numbers while going back up the scale.

Your box photos inspired me to dig this one out of Eddie. :-D
 

Attachments

  • Eddie in a plastic container 1.jpg
    Eddie in a plastic container 1.jpg
    49.8 KB · Views: 198
Re: 7/25 Eddie AMPS/123, +2/181, +6.5/146

Eddie is looking good today. I hope he doesn't bounce tonight. I love the picture. It's so funny how cats squeeze into small spaces.
 
Re: 7/25 Eddie AMPS/123, +2/181, +6.5/146, +8.5/134, PMPS/12

Well, it does look like today's AM cycle turned out to be a wobbly blue bounce cycle. At PMPS, Eddie's down to 124. I'm preparing for a busy cycle tonight. :-D
 
I see Mr. Grenie has arrived and kept you quite busy. Surf nicely now, Eddie. I think your mama can go to bed soon.
 
Ya. @-) Glad to have been able to prop him up early in the cycle. He's surfing without food now...(I think) finally.
 
Yup, I think Eddie likes this dose. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Thank goodness it's the weekend. :-D Hope you get to sleep soon.

Love the pic of Eddie all crammed into the box.
 
Thanks Wendy. :-D I don't know why I can't just take a paid medical leave from work to care for my kitty. That would make things a lot easier. :lol:

He does seem to like this dose. :mrgreen: I have my fingers and toes crossed that I can keep him relatively flat for a while before its time to earn another reduction.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top