Tina & Rocky
Member Since 2013
Good afternoon,
I'm reporting in a bit late today because we had a long night last night. In fact, I was so tired that I overslept my alarm clock and Rocky got his AM shot 1/2 hour late. I also reduced his insulin dose this morning to a "skinny" 1.25u. Rocky did not get an insulin shot last night and that was a good decision. At PMBG +20 his BG was 86 and by his (late) AM shot this morning his BG had come down to 76.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122187
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 104 +1 83 +47 +5 56 +6 60 +8 69
PMBG 69 +13 74 + 14 55 + 15.5 54 + 17.25 50 + 17.75 79 + 18.25 64 + 19 80 + 20 86
Rocky's BG permitting, tonight I will trap a mom and her three kittens who have been eating off of a woman's porch. The caregiver of this colony of 8 to 12 cats is moving from California to Oregon by August 7. I have to trap all of these cats and get them fixed and I'd like to be able to do it before she moves out. She and her mother had owned the house. Her mother recently died, the house went on the market, and it sold immediately. I am worried about who is going to feed this colony of cats as the caretaker doesn't know anyone else in the neighborhood who would do it. I've seen this before, where a long time colony caretaker moves away, and a new owner moves into the house. The cats don't leave.. They keep waiting for their caretaker to come home. It's actually quiet sad, and it can be really hard to locate a new place nearby to continue feeding them.
I'm reporting in a bit late today because we had a long night last night. In fact, I was so tired that I overslept my alarm clock and Rocky got his AM shot 1/2 hour late. I also reduced his insulin dose this morning to a "skinny" 1.25u. Rocky did not get an insulin shot last night and that was a good decision. At PMBG +20 his BG was 86 and by his (late) AM shot this morning his BG had come down to 76.
Yesterday's Condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=122187
Yesterday's SS:
AMPS 104 +1 83 +47 +5 56 +6 60 +8 69
PMBG 69 +13 74 + 14 55 + 15.5 54 + 17.25 50 + 17.75 79 + 18.25 64 + 19 80 + 20 86
Rocky's BG permitting, tonight I will trap a mom and her three kittens who have been eating off of a woman's porch. The caregiver of this colony of 8 to 12 cats is moving from California to Oregon by August 7. I have to trap all of these cats and get them fixed and I'd like to be able to do it before she moves out. She and her mother had owned the house. Her mother recently died, the house went on the market, and it sold immediately. I am worried about who is going to feed this colony of cats as the caretaker doesn't know anyone else in the neighborhood who would do it. I've seen this before, where a long time colony caretaker moves away, and a new owner moves into the house. The cats don't leave.. They keep waiting for their caretaker to come home. It's actually quiet sad, and it can be really hard to locate a new place nearby to continue feeding them.