Re: 7/23 Bob PMPS=66, +3=26, +3.25=71, +4=106, +5=100, +6=10
Sometimes draining the depot causes the numbers to go up. Sometimes it doesn't especially if kitty is on a mission. I was trying to think of a kitty that the caregiver had to skip shots to drain the depot and keep the kitty safe. I'll try to find one for you.
It's difficult for me to tell you what I would do because Mike is with Gracie when I can't be....so I've only skipped one shot due to low numbers (40s). Your situation is different and I don't know how hard it is for you to get home at +4 or what happens at work if you come home and have to stay to bring his numbers up.
As I indicated above, Id reduce his dose even if he bounces. I would most likely just reduce by .25u but, again, that's your decision.
Let me see if I can find a SS to show you of a cat coming down the dosing scale fast enough that we had them skip some shots.
BRB.