Janet and Izzy (GA) Member Since 2013 Jul 23, 2013 #1 trying to get her back on scheduled. last night shoot 7:42. this morning am shoot 7:21. prior condo: Izzy's condo
trying to get her back on scheduled. last night shoot 7:42. this morning am shoot 7:21. prior condo: Izzy's condo
rhiannon and shadow (GA) Member Since 2012 Jul 23, 2013 #2 Re: 7/22/13 Izzy amps 184 Nice to see a Blue start.... Hope it continues a downward trend.
Deb & Wink Member Since 2013 Jul 23, 2013 #3 I'm wondering if it's time to increase her dose again. Maybe pose that question in your subject and get more feedback.
I'm wondering if it's time to increase her dose again. Maybe pose that question in your subject and get more feedback.
Janet and Izzy (GA) Member Since 2013 Jul 23, 2013 #4 Re: 7/23/13 Izzy amps 184:quest: proper syringe filling I wonder if I am giving her just shy of 1 unit. Should the top of the block rubber be at or below the black line of one unit marking or should the center of the block rubber be on the unit line?
Re: 7/23/13 Izzy amps 184:quest: proper syringe filling I wonder if I am giving her just shy of 1 unit. Should the top of the block rubber be at or below the black line of one unit marking or should the center of the block rubber be on the unit line?
rhiannon and shadow (GA) Member Since 2012 Jul 23, 2013 #5 here's a picture of other measurements. sticky with pictures I had to go find a picture of 1 unit.... http://www.petabit.com/steverapaport//jock/SyringeFineGradations/images/02260012_1.jpg the very edge of the plunger should line up with the 1 unit mark.... but the more important thing is for whatever you have been giving....or calling 1 unit.... be consistent as you can from shot to shot. It's the consistency that matters so you don't inadvertently give more or less. Most of the syringes are inaccurate enough. If you want true accuracy, you will want to get some calipers. Calipers are really helpful for microdosing. ( when you get down to less than 0.25u ) Marje did a condo for dosing with calipers
here's a picture of other measurements. sticky with pictures I had to go find a picture of 1 unit.... http://www.petabit.com/steverapaport//jock/SyringeFineGradations/images/02260012_1.jpg the very edge of the plunger should line up with the 1 unit mark.... but the more important thing is for whatever you have been giving....or calling 1 unit.... be consistent as you can from shot to shot. It's the consistency that matters so you don't inadvertently give more or less. Most of the syringes are inaccurate enough. If you want true accuracy, you will want to get some calipers. Calipers are really helpful for microdosing. ( when you get down to less than 0.25u ) Marje did a condo for dosing with calipers
Marje and Gracie Member Since 2010 Moderator Jul 24, 2013 #6 Great job posting the link. Thank you! Let me know if you have questions about the calipers.