7/23/13 Izzy amps 184

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm wondering if it's time to increase her dose again. Maybe pose that question in your subject and get more feedback.
 
Re: 7/23/13 Izzy amps 184:quest: proper syringe filling

I wonder if I am giving her just shy of 1 unit. Should the top of the block rubber be at or below the black line of one unit marking or should the center of the block rubber be on the unit line?
 
here's a picture of other measurements. sticky with pictures
I had to go find a picture of 1 unit.... http://www.petabit.com/steverapaport//jock/SyringeFineGradations/images/02260012_1.jpg
the very edge of the plunger should line up with the 1 unit mark....
but the more important thing is for whatever you have been giving....or calling 1 unit.... be consistent as you can from shot to shot.

It's the consistency that matters so you don't inadvertently give more or less.
Most of the syringes are inaccurate enough.

If you want true accuracy, you will want to get some calipers.
Calipers are really helpful for microdosing. ( when you get down to less than 0.25u )

Marje did a condo for dosing with calipers
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top