7/22 Lovey AMPS 268 Paradyne (selamectin)?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
'Good morning everyone. I raised Lovey's dose to 1.25 about week or more ago. Last night she had a preshot of 149 and a + 3 of 130. I liked the slow descent rather than a quick dive. I gave her some 8% food with her regular 4%. I need to do a little more testing to see if this dose is Ok or it needs to be raised a bit. She is doing better. Her preshots are coming down.

Sending prayers for Lucy, Sasha, Amy's dad, and all others who need them.

I bought Paradyne (selamectin) from my vet about a month ago. It was pretty costly. I probably can get my money back if this item. I didn't use it yet since I wanted to research it first. It prevents fleas, ticks, and heartworm. You use one tube once a month. Does anyone us this product or know how it interacts with insulin? I read it can cause diarrhea. Lovey is an inside cat. I wanted to take her outside on my deck or patio for some exercise, but my yard has a lot of stray cats. I feed strays. I have heard inside cats can still get fleas?
 
Hi guys .. oh yes, nice slow easy descents are the best! I don't have any advice on the meds you bought, but I do know indoor cats can still get fleas .. fleas can come in on us humans I believe .. have a great day guys!
 
Fleas can hitch a ride on socks, clothes and fur, so they can get inside. Not sure about that particular medication and diabetes. Hope you find something that works.
 
Lovey is looking good. I don't know about that medicine. I give Advantage to Furball even though she is inside only. It is a once a month tube that you put on the back of the neck. Fleas can get inside like the others have mentioned. It doesn't affect her BGs.
 
Just wanted to add that I used revolution, which is the same type of tube application to the scruff. It is also for heartworm, fleas, and ticks, and I have been told by many that it is the best. Advantage is good also, I used that in the past as well. Just dont ever use OTC(over the counter) flea drops..that stuff is bad news..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top