Ann & Maggie11 (GA)
Member Since 2010
Oh geesh! The 140 bg may be after Maggie grazing overnight. We both had a midnight snack together at 12:30 pm. Then at 3:30 am she had some more Sophisticat. I went btd off and on and waited over two hours to get a bg, so thus the 140 reading. I really wonder what my ps and neighbor were feeding her, as there are too many cans Sophisticat Chopped Grill cans left on the table. I had notes on the other cans of food indicating they were the ones that raised her bg. The notes were taken off them...with hindsight being 20/20, I should have hidden the off limits cans. I had intended to donate them to a cat adoption center but ran out of time before the trip.
I seriously don't think Maggie will be ready for a party on Day 14 with these bg readings since I've been out of pocket. What do you guys think, or what is the protocol? The days I was gone started on July 15. I did the AMPS check on July 15, and my ps did the PMPS check. After that day is when the neighbor ran interference with feeding (without my permission). She meant well! I have to add that this neighbor is 88 years old and forgetful. I told her not to feed, only visit, but she probably forgot! When I returned, my neighbor left a note telling me how much she loved Maggie and how finally on the last day Maggie had warmed up to her and let her rub her tummy! My ps was so upset with my neighbor feeding her that she didn't do second day bg readings, as she wasn't sure if Maggie had eaten and wanted to save her ear and let it heal. The last day petsitting (July 20) she did no bg checks. My ps also feels neighbor meant well and was only trying to help out.
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20358
I seriously don't think Maggie will be ready for a party on Day 14 with these bg readings since I've been out of pocket. What do you guys think, or what is the protocol? The days I was gone started on July 15. I did the AMPS check on July 15, and my ps did the PMPS check. After that day is when the neighbor ran interference with feeding (without my permission). She meant well! I have to add that this neighbor is 88 years old and forgetful. I told her not to feed, only visit, but she probably forgot! When I returned, my neighbor left a note telling me how much she loved Maggie and how finally on the last day Maggie had warmed up to her and let her rub her tummy! My ps was so upset with my neighbor feeding her that she didn't do second day bg readings, as she wasn't sure if Maggie had eaten and wanted to save her ear and let it heal. The last day petsitting (July 20) she did no bg checks. My ps also feels neighbor meant well and was only trying to help out.
Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=20358