7/21 Monty / AMPS 153, +3 122, PMPS 108, +2 95, +4 90

Tom & Monty

Member Since 2020
Monty is at 153 this morning. This is a little higher than recently and I suspect is because I overfed him yesterday by giving him some chicken that would be been wasted otherwise.

Looking at his SS he hasn't been getting to a nadir of <80 recently. I can perform a curve to get more accurate data but what are your thoughts on going back up to 0.25U?

TR says I shouldn't increase unless nadirs are over 200 but he's much flatter than most cats anyway. My goal is remission.
 
Oh and Monty says hi
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20200720_114048.jpg
    IMG_20200720_114048.jpg
    44.9 KB · Views: 50
Hi Tom
I see you have swapped to a human meter. Can you put that into the signature please and also in the SS would you be able to put that pink square across the whole length of the SS to alert us you are using the human meter please.?
I doubt that plain chicken would increase the BG after several hours.
I think you could increase the dose as long as you can test frequently. I think I’d wait until 6 cycles after the green BGs just in case it’s a little bounce.
If you are aiming for remission you will need mostly green BGs.
 
Last edited:
I've just given Monty's SS some much needed TLC. Clearly marked where changes were made to his care, updated date formats for Eurpoean standard on world sheet and selected more pleasing colours (while maintaining the familiar theme of the sheet).

Looking back at all the data while making these changes it's very clear that in the last two weeks I've shown signficant improvements in how I'm monitoring and caring for Monty. Before that I'm annoyed by my eratic dose changes, but hey it's a learning journey.
 
If I may add, you should also start linking your previous post in the latest post so that people can look at history quickly without having to search for your previous condos.

Did you not say that you wanted to switch to TR after getting a human glucometer? Did I misread that?
You are testing enough to do so. And that would give Monty a better chance at remission. @Bron and Sheba (GA) , please correct me if I am wrong?
 
Last edited:
I would not increase now that Monty has given you greens. See how he goes on this dose. Looks like it could have been a little bounce from the green 6 cycles ago.
If you get a green Preshot, stall, don’t feed and test again 20 mins later Post and ask advice.
 
Back
Top