Re: 7/21 Lucky- Home now, BG 275, can shoot now but what?
You're doing great! He is getting great numbers, and the range of doses you are picking from is small, so don't stress yourself too much that you have to pick it correctly down to the drop. You do what makes the most sense to you, get data, and then adjust as needed as you go.
One approach you could take is to pick a dose - maybe 0.9 since that's where you are now, and stick with it for a couple days (lowering immediately though if you get a PS below 150, nadir below 50, or # too low for where it is in the cycle, like that 60 at +4 the other day). If you find after a couple days the nadirs are not hitting the greens and low blues, then you can raise the dose a hair.
You are in a really good place b/c you are seeing good numbers so you know you can get results, it's just a matter of fine-tuning it. There are different ways to approach it and you'll see that reflected in the advice we all give, but in his case I don't think there is great urgency it getting it exactly right, assuming he is not feeling really awful, and you aren't seeing any ketones.