7/20 Lucky- PMPS dosing suggestions!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yeah 0.8 is probably too light, especially with no shot this morning. I might go with a skinny 1 or 0.9. You shot 1u yesterday on a 292 (not that far off from tonight's PS) and that's where you got the 60 at +4, so I think a full 1 might be a little strong.
 
Joanna & Bix (GA) said:
Yeah 0.8 is probably too light, especially with no shot this morning. I might go with a skinny 1 or 0.9. You shot 1u yesterday on a 292 (not that far off from tonight's PS) and that's where you got the 60 at +4, so I think a full 1 might be a little strong.

I was just sitting here thinking that I was going to get off here and shoot .9 since it's time for his insulin. I feel good with that dose! I had said too that I was going to try experimenting with .9 to see what #'s I get with that.

Lucky's paws are crossed for blues again in the morning! lol He's been hanging out with us all day when we've been home. He's chilling on the couch in his testing spot right now, such a spoiled kitty!
 
I think I would go with a .8 or close to that whatever you can measure. Your PMPS is only 20 points different and that could be meter varience and the 1u gave you a 24 hour ride. You don't know how low you went in the first 3 hours.

Do what you are comfortable with.
 
Well, I as I was drawing up the syringe, I was thinking about it and decided to go with a very skinny 1. It's so hard to figure out exact dosage with such small lines so it's really between skinny 1 and .9

If I have to, I'll set my alarm and check him at +7 just to make sure he's not going too low with that dose. I feel comfortable with the dose so now we just wait and see.
 
might I suggest instead of setting the alarm for a +7 test, maybe try for a +5? That would be somewhere around the time when nadir should be kicking in and you would know how low he is heading into the nadir. If it looks good, then no worries, but if he's low, then you know there is a possibility that he could go lower at some point before he starts going up by the +7 time.
Does that make sense? :?
 
totallybeachin said:
might I suggest instead of setting the alarm for a +7 test, maybe try for a +5? That would be somewhere around the time when nadir should be kicking in and you would know how low he is heading into the nadir. If it looks good, then no worries, but if he's low, then you know there is a possibility that he could go lower at some point before he starts going up by the +7 time.
Does that make sense? :?

I should have added that I'm going to get a +4 before going to bed. I can get a +6 if +7 is too late. He usually drops btwn +4 and +5 and starts to rise up a little starting at +6 based on previous data.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top