7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228~+4=311~PMPS=444

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=310 ~.75u Lev (start 6th cycle)
+4=379
+11=268
AMPS=228 ~.75u Lev (start 7th cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

Morning ~O)
Once again, I awoke with a start....it was +11 and my blasted cell phone alarm did' wake me up! grr_red
Shadow met me in the hallway, acting all chipper and happy to see me. He trotted in front of me, leading me to the torture area where hie was +11=268. I stumbled around doing my usual while cursing my alarm and stalling until PS time. He followed me, purring and being very affectionate and we had some quality time in the bathroom (do your kitties follow you in there too? LOL)
There was a LB deposit...maybe magic poops hopefully..and his AMPS was the lowish yellow. Yay! I shot 15 minutes early and stayed with the .75u. I hope that was okay under the circumstances since he was not in the pink..

Raja was sitting on the table at attention the whole time. I always get the feeling that she is watching over me to make sure I am doing things in a an acceptable manner. :YMSIGH: I guess I will have detention cause I missed their +8 snack. They both ate their breffis all up (because I had starved them during the night) Contentment reigns again over the kingdom now as they are both grooming.

They have an OTJ party to go to and they have to look their best, of course! Congratulations to Magnolia!! :mrgreen:
Shadow has 4 Ps in place and Mama has some little alarms clocks to buy today. Why didn't I do that sooner? Duh. (I don't know what I do wrong but sometimes, I set the alarms on the phone and they just do NOT go off. I double check everything while I am doing it too I am so angry at myself.)

Happy Friday kids...this is the first one in July...let's make it beautiful! Big weekend is here~~they were so excited to see the fireworks at Tori's birthday party last night...What a wonderful time they had and they send thanks to her for the great party. Thank you all for being here ...sending HUGS to you all! Your loyalty and support mean so much to me.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

It sounds like they are both off to a good start. Yes, my Maggie cries up a storm getting me up before the crack of dawn, and then she waits by the bathroom door til I'm finished. My GA cat used to love hopping into the bathtub, and he would wet his paw with water and wash his face. I hope Shadow has some good numbers today. Your two sound like so much fun. They love the mornings.
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

Hey you guys!!! Morning--Nice yellow number this am--Hope you will turn that into the Blue in the red white & blue this weekend!!
Moonie says Shadow is so much fun, the life of the party!
She Cant wait to see him again--These cats have such a great time together! And the clothes ;-) ;-) ;-)
Will be around today & hope I see some good numbers from Mr. Shadow Boy--Have a great day Pat & Raja & family!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

:lol: :lol: :lol: on the quality time in the bathroom. it is Mannie favorite place - why there???? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mannie says Hellllloooooooo to Shad-O! They apparently had a great time last night. Another party tonight, and he hopes all will be there. Nice start for Shadow this morning!
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

Those cats will follow you anywhere! I've got a LB in our bathroom - more often than not when I am in there the others decide it is a good time for them to leave deposits, too. :lol:

Have a great weekend - I hope it isn't too hot in FL yet.
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

Looks like a wonderful start to the weekend at your house.
Shadow is a nice sunny yellow to start it off bright and beautiful
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

Not a bad amps for Shadow today. Maybe he'll head to the blues & greens later. I hear you on the alarms. Good idea to get some alarm clocks. I've been having the same trouble lately, but with my regular alarm. I wake up and its an hour past the time I wanted to get up. :o And its always something different wrong, forgot to turn it on, the volume was down. etc. I'm sure DH would love to hear the alarm clocks ringing at all hours. LOL

I hope you have a wonderful day - Happy Friday!

Shadow buddy, I loved seeing you at Tori's party yesterday. And there's another one for Magnolia today. Let's get our blues on and surf to the party. Love, Blackie
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

Mellow yellow......At least you got a little extra sleep! Hope he can do something good today.

So my hand is quite chewed up (blister on the palm) from digging worms and bugs! Paula eats a can full each day! Today I built her an inground swimming pool from an ice cream tub set into the dirt and she has been sliding through the water and diving into it then rolling in the dirt! She's quite a good swimmer. I held her today and she likes it when you squeeze her a little (feels like being in a tunnel). Both cats sat on the lawn chairs and watched her intentley for about 30 minutes. They were facinated but cautious. I think tommorow we will be rehoming Paula to the back yard so she can get her own worms and hopefully keep the slugs out of my strawberries (she loves slugs I fed her a fat one this morning). Since moles are territorial I assume she lived around here anyway, they don't travel outside thier territory and they don't allow others in! Hard to belive when i see the pastures in the spring with 100's of mole hills that in 1 feild just 1 mole is responsible for all that dirt (they guys digging the cables under the street here aren't that productive :lol: ) She really is a cutie though but moles are not a easy pet to keep. I read they usually die within a day when captured, so I'm impressed that Paula is so relaxed and has been with us 4 days I wouldn't say she's tame, but she's not overly worried about us. I also found this "In trial records of middle age England, one finds that a woman owning a pet mole could well turn out to be punished by hanging, because such a pet was regarded as evidence of witchcraft." Now I know what you guys are thinking....Pet moles, black cat, broom stick, pointed hat, the pentagram on the door......
witch.gif
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

Nice start to Shadow's day. Sorry again I'm so late visiting, really need to move the shot time up. Starting Sunday we'll be getting up for the Tour de France though, so I can catch up w/ everyone then..

:lol: :lol: :lol: on the bathroom! Tess follows me in, and wants to climb up in my lap! ohmygod_smile This from the girl who won't use the LB if I'm watching, trying to get a ketone test!

I hope Shadow slides down comfortably today, not too fast there Shad-man.
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

Ok Shad-O enough with RBC... out you go! Show your mamabean your nice blues and greens! :-D
I get followed to the Lu too and if I close the door, I can still see the little paws under the door. Can't win.

I hope you have a wonderful Friday afternoon!
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

Hope Mr. Shad-O gets out of those high yellows and gives you some nice blues or greens for his pmps.
I think they know that we are their captive audience in the bathroom and therefore can except us to give them all the attention that they so deserve. If I want to be alone in the loo, I have to close the door tightly or else the drooler barges in followed by Ralph, followed by Ali. Spot will walk up to the door, look in and walk away or sit for a spell. he hardly ever comes in unless no one else is in there....or if Ali is in there. She will usually go after him, and he is oh so wise to stay away.
 
Re: 7/2~Shadow~AMPS=228

Where ya been Pat? Not still looking for alarm clocks, are you? :?

Hope you had a restful and/or FUN day!

Shadow will come back down. If thats one thing he is REALLY good at...its comin' back to great numbers.

Hang in there. :YMHUG:
 
AMPS=228 ~.75u Lev
+4=311
+6=399
+8=410
+10=412
PMPS=444 ~1.0u Lev (start of dose increase)

This was not a very nice day for Shadow. I really thought he was doing ok with those AMPS but I guess I had another think coming. :sad: He was not holding that dose at all...why did he fool me this morning like that? If I knew then what I know now...what a rotten thing, eh?

Who has the LL Crystal Ball? It is needed in this condo if someone could please drop it off....I only want to look into it for a little while and you can have it right back, ok? I should have asked to use it last night.....

On a positive note...I bought 2 cheap little alarm clocks. (they sound like the crocodile that is chasing Captain Hook :lol: Only kidding. They aren't that loud. tick tick tick.) DH made me turn the alarm on so he could approve the tone. :lol: He usually has to wake up and push me a little before I wake up some nights.
Wish I had invested the $6 months ago...the dollar store has really cheap stuff. Forget the cell phone for now. Went to an all-you-can-eat Chinese food place tonight and came home to shoot Shadow. What a bummer this day was. Glad I visited a lot of condos earlier today when things looked nicer...tomorrow is another day :mrgreen:
 
.

Here ya go!

:lol: opps wrong ball!






Here - much better!
CrystalBallHands.gif
See it's a green one for good lucks!! :mrgreen:

Shaaaadow...come down from there...make sure you get some nappies tonite Shadowwww...!!
.
 
HI Pat, That Shadow just wants to do what he wants to do! He'll enjoy the party tonight no matter what color jacket he's wearing. And Stu and Raja and Mannie and Spot and the rest of the crew need him in the kitchen to provide some levity (not the high-numbers kind!). He'll come back down for you soon. Not to worry! He's done it once, he can do it again. Now that you have your new alarm clocks you can set them for every half hour so that you don't miss anything!! (just kidding). See you later.

Ella

P.s. to Monique: We have a "Paula" in our yard, too. I've never seen her, but I've seen her work (pretty impressive). Maybe I should make her a swimming pool!! (But I draw the line at digging worms for her; Your Paula must think she's a cat!)
 
I might have waited until tomorrow to raise the dose. If this is the bounce off of yesterday's greens or a high before the break, it could be a busy night for you.
 
lordy be - Shadow! Where did that come from.... You come on down right now - ok? your bean has some fancy new clocks so she won't miss a thing.

ronnie - you are too funny - love the crystal balls...

Ella is right - he will do what he does. If we only really did have one of those crystal balls. I too can relate to thickset bummer days. Well - he will party with the guys and gals tonight - brighten up the kitchen crew (somebody has to keep Mannie in line) - dance the night away. hey - on the bright side - you got chinese food: YUM! it's pizza night here.
 
Well lets hope Sienne is right and that you have a busy night. Don't you just hate RBC?

Shadow dude, What are you doing in the reds? I thought I was bad by being in the pinks tonight, but you are one baaaaad dude. Come one down - let's show them we can surf those prettier colors - blue & green. Love, Blackie.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top