7/2 Jupiter PMPS/106 +2/32 +2.5/56 +3/79 +4/93 +6/54

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 7/2 Jupiter PMPS/106 +2/32!!!!!! +2.5/56 +3/79 +4/93

I have a fever again and I am really exhausted. I am falling asleep sitting up.... I really dont know what to do... cant I leave out HC all night and wake up every 2 hours to test?
 
Re: 7/2 Jupiter PMPS/106 +2/32!!!!!! +2.5/56 +3/79 +4/93

It's not ideal but if you think you can't stay awake then go ahead. You may end up with higher numbers tomorrow as a result FYI.
 
Re: 7/2 Jupiter PMPS/106 +2/32!!!!!! +2.5/56 +3/79 +4/93

You can leave out HC or even MC tonight if you need to. You need to take care of you first.
 
Re: 7/2 Jupiter PMPS/106 +2/32!!!!!! +2.5/56 +3/79 +4/93

Wow Jamie...
Jupiter has been keeping you busy.... :o :o
I'm sorry you are worrying a lot these days nailbite_smile
I hope he'll start surfing safely soon!
 
I think I should skip his AM dose tomorrow. I dont feel in control of these numbers. I am so confused why he came back down again. Is there anything else I can do to get his numbers to come up and stay up???
 
I'm no expert, but if I was in your shoes I think the skip makes sense as Sienne and Wendy pointed out to get back "in control". So leave out the HC and sleep! (Which I should be doing too :oops: .)

Maybe the latest BG downturn is his pancreas getting back to work as well as the insulin working?? Paws crossed ...
 
Re: 7/2 Jupiter PMPS/106 +2/32 +2.5/56 +3/79 +4/93 +6/54 - h

Yes, your concern is very valid! Not that he will hypo if you leave out the HC tonight and go to sleep - it seems like the kitties naturally search out food if they go very low - as least that's what I read in other condos. You have to do what you are comfortable with since you know your cat best.

Stepping back from your immediate concerns, his chart is really lovely over the last week! I do recall watching other kitty condos and charts where the bean had to skip a shot for some reason, and found the kitty did not really bounce back up. It seemed to be a sign of becoming insulin independent. I hope that is the mischief that Jupiter is up to!
 
Re: 7/2 Jupiter PMPS/106 +2/32 +2.5/56 +3/79 +4/93 +6/54 - h

Today has been a rough day for Jupiter. The vet appt and car ride was really bad - his anxiety is really bad and he was breathing so heavy and yelped the whole car ride.

He is just so full from eating already that he wont go eat when hes low. when he went down to 32.... he was not hungry and wouldnt eat the first flavor of food that I gave him... I had to give him his favorite food to get him to eat the gravy.

Yes his numbers have been great - but I have to feed him every hour because otherwise he drops down to 50. I feel bad about skipping the shot I really dont want it to mess him numbers up too badly, but I do think he needs to empty the depot a little because I LOVE numbers above 65.... however numbers in the 50s scare me...especially when I am struggling to even keep him in the 50s
 
You know Jupiter best, Jamie. I would do what I needed to do to feel back in control of this dance. As much as we can control it :-D Hope you have a quiet, uneventlful day! And feel better :smile:
 
Good gravy, Jamie!!! You certainly had your hands full last night! I hope you are getting some well deserved sleep. No shot for Jup this morning, right?
Your little guy wants a nice reduction, that's a for sure!

Hope today is a better day and you are feeling better. Will be thinking of Jup and his little foot. Poor baby.
 
No shot this morning. I feel bad about not shooting, but on the other hand I really think it was the safest option right now. I need to be able to control his numbers a little better. I dont like when hes eating gravy and still dipping down in the 50s. Its scary because if gravy isnt keeping his numbers up, what happens if he goes even lower? So we skipped the shot today and I will still monitor him a little during the day today to see where hes at and I am hoping someone will be able to help me decide how much to shoot tonight. I have a hard time sleeping during the day so kind of want to get a little sleep tonight.

Yesterday was a rough day for Jupe, having to go to the vet and having his ear pricked so many times. His poor little foot got blood spots on the carpet. No idea how I will manage to get those stains out of the carpet...If anyone has any suggestions for this I am all ears..
 
(((Jamie))))

Do not feel bad! Sometimes you must get ahead of the depot. It won't hurt him to skip one shot and it will do you all good to get some rest. He will get back on track. I wouldn't be surprised if his numbers stay down today in blue.

Try to take care of yourself today and get some rest. You can shoot tonight but he will be fine today.

I promise it's ok! Say bye bye to any guilt you are feeling.

Hope you rest. Feel better.
 
re: cleaning out those little blood spots

Take some powdered cornstarch. Add enough water to make a paste. Pour it onto the spots (you can't stir it but you can pour it. Weird stuff!). It will act by capillary action to draw up the stain. Let it dry. Crack into bits and sweep/vacuum up. Repeat as needed.

Non-toxic to cats! But don't let them eat it (carbs!)
 
Neither of these methods will change the carpet color right?



Thank you guys for the suggestions. Will have to buy one of those things to try
 
I use cold water, a white cloth, and just wet, blot, wet, blot, over and over. If I can still see it, I use Fantastic OxyPower Scrubbing Bubbles, and that usually gets the rest out. Has never changed the carpet color on me. But, it is a light color. I have only had to clean small spots.

Good luck :-D
 
Corn starch will not alter the color.







Um ... used it on the white carpet where my mom died and it was fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top