Jack & Mopem'sMom
Member Since 2020
Everyone here is doing well- Jack is cooperating more with his food choices as long as he is offered variety. Still won't give up the kibble but eating less. He's also been willing to eat some pate at night, so that's also good. Holding the 7u am & pm dose.
Pumpkin is acting better, moving around more and more, playing, making trouble with taking meds; but that's ok as long as he is feeling better and I can still get them into him. He's not good at all for the sub-q fluids, but he is too interested in rolling around for a belly rub than holding still for a few minutes. He is averaging about 50 mls a day instead of 100, but he's staying hydrated, so I'm striking a balance between stress and fluids.
Abby is Abby....I'm glad it's raining. Hoping you all have a quiet weekend.
Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-1-jack-106-amps-91-4.279095/#post-3084602
Pumpkin is acting better, moving around more and more, playing, making trouble with taking meds; but that's ok as long as he is feeling better and I can still get them into him. He's not good at all for the sub-q fluids, but he is too interested in rolling around for a belly rub than holding still for a few minutes. He is averaging about 50 mls a day instead of 100, but he's staying hydrated, so I'm striking a balance between stress and fluids.
Abby is Abby....I'm glad it's raining. Hoping you all have a quiet weekend.
Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-1-jack-106-amps-91-4.279095/#post-3084602



so I'm constantly washing/filling/preaching to the cats about the well...LOL! Pumpkin is sort of segregated right now, just so I get extra visibility on his intake/output. He's got one brother who he was rescued with chillin' with him in the finished basement, under the watchful eye of the relocated security camera