7/2 Jack: 81@AMPS

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Everyone here is doing well- Jack is cooperating more with his food choices as long as he is offered variety. Still won't give up the kibble but eating less. He's also been willing to eat some pate at night, so that's also good. Holding the 7u am & pm dose.

Pumpkin is acting better, moving around more and more, playing, making trouble with taking meds; but that's ok as long as he is feeling better and I can still get them into him. He's not good at all for the sub-q fluids, but he is too interested in rolling around for a belly rub than holding still for a few minutes. He is averaging about 50 mls a day instead of 100, but he's staying hydrated, so I'm striking a balance between stress and fluids.

Abby is Abby....I'm glad it's raining. Hoping you all have a quiet weekend.

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-1-jack-106-amps-91-4.279095/#post-3084602
 
Jack is doing awesome!
Really glad to hear that Pumpkin is doing better too! So hard to make sure that they are well hydrated! I've got extra water fountains and dishes hoping that we can increase their water intake. Not sure if it's working but I spend a lot of time washing, cleaning, filling them :rolleyes:
Wishing you and kitties a wonderful Sunday :bighug:
 
Jack is doing awesome!
Really glad to hear that Pumpkin is doing better too! So hard to make sure that they are well hydrated! I've got extra water fountains and dishes hoping that we can increase their water intake. Not sure if it's working but I spend a lot of time washing, cleaning, filling them :rolleyes:
Wishing you and kitties a wonderful Sunday :bighug:
The amount of time spent on cleaning and refilling water bowls is insane. I have one (Otis) that loves to wash his paws after he visits the litterbox :facepalm::banghead: so I'm constantly washing/filling/preaching to the cats about the well...LOL! Pumpkin is sort of segregated right now, just so I get extra visibility on his intake/output. He's got one brother who he was rescued with chillin' with him in the finished basement, under the watchful eye of the relocated security camera :rolleyes: HUGS, hope Yuz starts to drink more, I'm still doing sub-q fluids for Pumpkin right now to try to dissolve the bladder crystals as fast as possible.
 
Back
Top