Rosie Lass
Active Member
EDITED FOR ANOTHER QUESTION:
I've looked at the nadirs for the past 6 days (12 nadirs), and I'm trying to estimate whether tomorrow's dosage should go up or stay the same. Using the increase if >150, maintain if 90-149, and reduce if <90 I have 3 nadirs that say maintain, 8 that say increase and one reduce.
How do I know what to do?
It’s 40 minutes past breakfast and he is now at 252 so I think I’ll shoot .
can someone also confirm the range we’re looking for? I know it’s in here someplace in the guides but I can’t find it. I’m thinking 60 to 160 is what I remember seeing, is that right?
Today is day seven of Watson’s last increase His pre-shot number this morning was the lowest I’ve ever seen it and now I’m questioning whether I should give him his insulin this morning. My guess is an hour after breakfast check again. Is this the right move?
Could someone also check my spreadsheet and see if I should stay at this dosage or do I need to increase another .25?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-30-24-watson-amps-321-libre-255-meter.291658/
I've looked at the nadirs for the past 6 days (12 nadirs), and I'm trying to estimate whether tomorrow's dosage should go up or stay the same. Using the increase if >150, maintain if 90-149, and reduce if <90 I have 3 nadirs that say maintain, 8 that say increase and one reduce.
How do I know what to do?
It’s 40 minutes past breakfast and he is now at 252 so I think I’ll shoot .
can someone also confirm the range we’re looking for? I know it’s in here someplace in the guides but I can’t find it. I’m thinking 60 to 160 is what I remember seeing, is that right?
Today is day seven of Watson’s last increase His pre-shot number this morning was the lowest I’ve ever seen it and now I’m questioning whether I should give him his insulin this morning. My guess is an hour after breakfast check again. Is this the right move?
Could someone also check my spreadsheet and see if I should stay at this dosage or do I need to increase another .25?
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-30-24-watson-amps-321-libre-255-meter.291658/
Last edited: