SaraMV
Member Since 2022
Good morning everyone. I've been really busy over the past week, so I haven't been very active here. I had a lot of trouble with Taz and this round of pancreatitis. I don't know if getting the cyst on his pancreas helped it or made it worse. We stopped meds last week, but yesterday was the first day he actually acted more like himself again (I started him on fish oil the night before, so maybe that helped?). I've also been giving around the clock care to a sick hen since last week, and trying to get everything situated with my horses before I start back to work, so things around here have been stressful.
I know I'm not doing a very good job of following TR, and I've probably held this dose too long, but he's still dropping in the greens occasionally. I've been scared to tamper with the dose if I can't monitor him properly. As it is, I'm extremely sleep deprived and not at all tested like I usually am by the end of summer break. I feel burnt out. Anyway, I was wondering if someone could take a look at his spreadsheet for me. Is he ready for an increase or should we hold? I'll be starting back to work in two weeks and won't be able to monitor him at all after his AM shot until i get home at his +4.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-11-taz-amps-240.265683/#post-2974768
I know I'm not doing a very good job of following TR, and I've probably held this dose too long, but he's still dropping in the greens occasionally. I've been scared to tamper with the dose if I can't monitor him properly. As it is, I'm extremely sleep deprived and not at all tested like I usually am by the end of summer break. I feel burnt out. Anyway, I was wondering if someone could take a look at his spreadsheet for me. Is he ready for an increase or should we hold? I'll be starting back to work in two weeks and won't be able to monitor him at all after his AM shot until i get home at his +4.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-11-taz-amps-240.265683/#post-2974768