7/19 Rosy AMPS 416/ 9 355 PMPS 360/ 4 340 My tools!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75206&p=814219#p814219
Yesterday:
Completed the 8th cycle on the dose reducie to 0.75u. Rosy's was having higher bg than before. Other than an occasional green & some blue at AM nadir, her PM cycle is mostly purple. It's amazing how her bg is affected by such a small shave in the dose. Decided to increase her dose back to the "last good dose"

Thanks to Sienne & Majorie for your advice on Rosy's dose!

Today: Another hot & sunny day. Rosy acting a bit tired, maybe after days with the ugly purple? But she finished off her breakfast in no time! Sending Rosy's natural appy stimulant to all LL kitties who needs it!

AMPS 416 gave canned breakfast & the increased dose to 0.85u (1.89mm)
Glad that we've decided to increase her dose. That red is really ugly on this hot summer day!


What do I use to measure the "non standard" dose?
Digital caliper,overhead magnifying glass canbe bought but a pair of steady hand & clear eyesight at the early morning hours is tough!
Thanks to the info from all on LL to make this possible. I never manage to get those half marking syringes though :oops:

 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416 My tools!

Ha! Welcome to the world of calipers!! It gets easier, especially when you can lock the calipers for your present dose and don't always have to fiddle with them. Eyes are another thing!!! :lol:

Come on down, Rosy. Your mamabean doesn't like red!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416 My tools!

Thanks Ella! Looks very scientific, right?! :lol: My vet thought I am crazy to inject not directly from the Lantus Pen. Dont let him sees this! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416 My tools!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Vet cannot see this!!! There is so much we know that they dont..
Oh well, we are the FD experts--Experience is knowledge!
Glad you did the new dose & hope Rosy comes down--Hope you are all Cool!
Hugs & Love from us! Have a good day!
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416 My tools!

Roni and Moonie said:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Vet cannot see this!!! There is so much we know that they dont..
Oh well, we are the FD experts--Experience is knowledge!
Glad you did the new dose & hope Rosy comes down--Hope you are all Cool!
Hugs & Love from us! Have a good day!

Thanks Roni! My vet was asking me to have Rosy to do a blood test to be send to UK to confirm if there is any cysts in her pancreas! He said that's the latest test on DM to find out the reason for insulin resistancy. I said I dont think Rosy is that resistant to the juice :lol: :lol:

AM+9 355 this is half an hr after food ( not a food spike!) Rosy has came down a bit but still high up there!
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416/ 9 355 My tools!

Helen, if you ever start using the "custom tools" on Blythe dolls, then I'll worry. :mrgreen:

The overhead magnifying glass looks pretty handy to help with eyes and hands.
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416/ 9 355 PMPS 360 My tools!

Thanks for your visit Dale & Ann! Hope this increased dose can bring down Rosy's bg!

PMPS 360 gave canned dinner & 0.85u
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416/ 9 355 PMPS 360 My tools!

I'm finally used to the calipers. I have a stronger than normal pair of reading glasses that I use only for measuring doses.

Hope you have a good evening and night.
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416/ 9 355 PMPS 360 My tools!

Dyana said:
I'm finally used to the calipers. I have a stronger than normal pair of reading glasses that I use only for measuring doses.

Hope you have a good evening and night.

Thanks for visiting Dyana! Trusting the caliper while ignoring the markings on the syringe is difficult. I keep on doubting if I am taking a correct constant dose :oops:

Hi Serryn, hope you visit Rosy's condo & see this. Have you heard of a Australian lady AC, Lenora? She is famous among some of my friends.
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416/ 9 355 PMPS 360 My tools!

I heard you calling :lol: I am also very impressed with your set up :smile: I don't know any Lenora sorry and sorry that Rosy is taking after her name again with that nasty red - naughty Rosy! Hope the increase is kicking in and getting her back to some nicer numbers.
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416/ 9 355 PMPS 360 My tools!

love the tools! and I i wish you luck in getting the half markings syringes - that alone is such a help.

Rosy - how about some blues today?
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416/ 9 355 PMPS 360 My tools!

Hi guys .. well good luck with the new (old) dose .. I hope it keeps rosy out of those higher up numbers .. no one likes to see her up there! Quite the set of instruments you have for measuring! I'm so thankful peter was always the one to measure out mocha's insulin .. I'd go crazy trying to get the exact measurement each time!
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416/ 9 355 PMPS 360 My tools!

Hi Helen. Thank goodness Rosy's pm is better than the am.
I really hate any dose that's not right on the line, like .75. Trying to do it without the syringes with half unit markings must be awful. Well not now, with those fancy tools :-D

Have a nice night Helen :smile:
 
Re: 7/19 Rosy AMPS 416/ 9 355 PMPS 360 My tools!

Vyktors Mum said:
I heard you calling :lol: I am also very impressed with your set up :smile: I don't know any Lenora sorry and sorry that Rosy is taking after her name again with that nasty red - naughty Rosy! Hope the increase is kicking in and getting her back to some nicer numbers.

:lol: :lol: I heard Vyktors's cat walking after you! This lady Leora is an Australian famous in HK among my friends for doing communication with their pets.

Michelle and Mannie said:
love the tools! and I i wish you luck in getting the half markings syringes - that alone is such a help.

Rosy - how about some blues today?

Thanks Michelle! Love to have some blue numbers but also enjoying the no pokie nights! :lol:

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. well good luck with the new (old) dose .. I hope it keeps rosy out of those higher up numbers .. no one likes to see her up there! Quite the set of instruments you have for measuring! I'm so thankful peter was always the one to measure out mocha's insulin .. I'd go crazy trying to get the exact measurement each time!

Thanks Devon! Keeping my fingers crossed for some action from Rosy! Yes, I guess lady is really not that great in taking any measurements! :lol: :lol: esp OCD lady!

Barb & Checkers said:
Hi Helen. Thank goodness Rosy's pm is better than the am.
I really hate any dose that's not right on the line, like .75. Trying to do it without the syringes with half unit markings must be awful. Well not now, with those fancy tools :-D

Have a nice night Helen :smile:

Thanks Barb for the visit! Even with those tools, I still find it difficult! Taking me more than 5 mins to adjust the plunger!


PM+4 340 this is half hr after steamed chicken.
Ni Ni! I-)
 
Helen, that is some set up with the calipers and magnifying glass/light! That's really too bad that you can't get 1/2-unit syringes in Hong Kong. Do places like American Diabetes Wholesale ship internationally? I can't imagine what the shipping costs would be, but if you order enough syringes it might be worth it. (I just ordered 500 of the Terumo syringes from them because the cost per syringe was much better and now I won't have to order again for almost a year.)

Suze
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top