tortie58
Member Since 2012
Previous
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75206&p=814219#p814219
Yesterday:
Completed the 8th cycle on the dose reducie to 0.75u. Rosy's was having higher bg than before. Other than an occasional green & some blue at AM nadir, her PM cycle is mostly purple. It's amazing how her bg is affected by such a small shave in the dose. Decided to increase her dose back to the "last good dose"
Thanks to Sienne & Majorie for your advice on Rosy's dose!
Today: Another hot & sunny day. Rosy acting a bit tired, maybe after days with the ugly purple? But she finished off her breakfast in no time! Sending Rosy's natural appy stimulant to all LL kitties who needs it!
AMPS 416 gave canned breakfast & the increased dose to 0.85u (1.89mm)
Glad that we've decided to increase her dose. That red is really ugly on this hot summer day!
What do I use to measure the "non standard" dose?
Digital caliper,overhead magnifying glass canbe bought but a pair of steady hand & clear eyesight at the early morning hours is tough!
Thanks to the info from all on LL to make this possible. I never manage to get those half marking syringes though

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=75206&p=814219#p814219
Yesterday:
Completed the 8th cycle on the dose reducie to 0.75u. Rosy's was having higher bg than before. Other than an occasional green & some blue at AM nadir, her PM cycle is mostly purple. It's amazing how her bg is affected by such a small shave in the dose. Decided to increase her dose back to the "last good dose"
Thanks to Sienne & Majorie for your advice on Rosy's dose!
Today: Another hot & sunny day. Rosy acting a bit tired, maybe after days with the ugly purple? But she finished off her breakfast in no time! Sending Rosy's natural appy stimulant to all LL kitties who needs it!
AMPS 416 gave canned breakfast & the increased dose to 0.85u (1.89mm)
Glad that we've decided to increase her dose. That red is really ugly on this hot summer day!
What do I use to measure the "non standard" dose?
Digital caliper,overhead magnifying glass canbe bought but a pair of steady hand & clear eyesight at the early morning hours is tough!
Thanks to the info from all on LL to make this possible. I never manage to get those half marking syringes though
