7/19 Gracie PMPS 158 +2 144 +3 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/18 Recap
AMPS: 84 NEW DOSE (reduction) 1st cycle 1u
+1: 85
+2: 65
+2.5: 63
+3: 51
+3.5: 57
+4: 58
+5: 87
+9: 165
PMPS: 136 2nd cycle 1u
+1: 137
+2: 124
+3.5: 104
+6: 246


Happy Tuesday in Lantus Land!

More I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) last night helped this bean and the adorable Miss Gracie. We were both EX-hausted when we hit the bed at +3.5 (11 pm). Although...she was very engrossed in all the activities in the courtyard and did not want to come in from the catio. With our afternoon T-storms, it cools off so nicely in the evening and with the ceiling fan on out there, it is quite pleasant; the kitters love it. She, Gus, and Tobey were out there most of the evening. I thought she might actually get into some :mrgreen: last night but I guess the shed was just about depleted from the c1u dose and instead I got a "b". Tried my telepathy this morning with her..."any number under 200" but Mr. L obviously wasn't into mental stuff this morning :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I am glad, though, that we both got some rest and I could give her precious little ears a break.

Back to the work 'puter...I called my boss yesterday and told her I HAD to take a nap. Thankfully, she is a cat person and has been so understanding about Gracie. Speaking of work, they are trying to get me to stay and not retire with some alternative work schedules. In fact, they've basically said I can work any time, as much or as few hours as I want on an intermittent schedule which is allowable under fed govt regs. I just have to weigh whether I would make more $$ just in retirement :lol: :lol: Why work and make LESS money when I can not work, do things Mike and I enjoy inc just being together, and make more? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day!! Thinking of you all even when I can't get to condos.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281

oh :lol: :lol: on them trying to get you to stay... it was the same with me..... uh noooooooooooooooo! The aspect of leaving the issues, bringing about in the same $$, and not having to head into town everyday: golly a no-brainer decision. :cool:

Not too bad of a start for Gracie today - I won't mention where Mannie started. :o Gotta love the "B".... Too funny on the telepathy - It didn't work with Mannie either. :lol:

Have a great day today... :-D

Gracie - off to Rusty's today!! Porch tending to do... he is all alone, his beans are in those boat thingies again... Bring Tobey, OK? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281

Hi Marje, I can see why you were so exhausted last night from staying up the night before it! Glad you feel more rested. Nice to have an understanding boss with needing a nap. I don't blame you with the retirement issues and wanting to do more things and spend more time with Mike. They really value you and hate to see you go obviously, but it sounds like you know what you want and need to do. The catio soulds like heaven for the kitties. Have a nice day and hope Gracie comes down but no big surprises.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281

Glad you finally got some rest! You definitely earned it.

Wow on the retirement thing - They are doing that here as well. However, they are giving them medical benefits even as part time, which makes it a pretty sweet deal. It seems like that is the big issue when a person goes to retire. Anyway, hope you make the right decision for you.

Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281

Hi guys .. so glad you got a little bit of rest last night .. Glad to hear you have an understanding boss .. it must feel good to know they want you to keep on instead of retiring, but it's a choice only you can make .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84

Holy Mother of Pearl Gracie!!!!

She hasn't done this in forever. I know her shed still cannot be THAT full from the c1u. Gave her 8% and karo....food alone takes too long to kick in for her. Rechecking really soon.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84

WOOT! Tess is gonna have company in the Lagoon! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I think you are right and the shed has emptied. This is all the work of the new dose! :-D :-D


great on the retirement thing, freedom or work for the same money Yeah sure. What about coming in as a consultant occasionally? I know that was an option for John.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +3 44

Whew.....I have to say that was about the scariest hour I've had since we started the sugardance. At +2.5, she was 43 and had dropped 40 in 1/2 hour; don't take no mathematician to figure another 40 drop in another 30 mins is 0. So I gave her 13% gravy and .5 ml karo at +2.5 and got her stopped. I'm on my knees thanking you know who!!!

Michelle: yes...I retested when I got the 84. I wondered if my 281 was wrong this morning but she was headed in that direction last night so I felt it more likely there was a strip or meter error so I checked her with my backup OT and it was within 3 mg/dl of the first reading.

Ann: yeah..new shed action now. I wanted to slow her for safety but also because I don't want to give a reduction yet. Of course we all know what we get when we have steep dives and low numbers grr_red grr_red grr_red grr_red Just when we were getting her flatter. It's weird, too. Even though I knew her shed was full at the c1u, I didn't take her a full .25u. I get two drops in .25u and so I took her down 1.5 drops to the 1u where she had done ok but not great.
On the retirement, if I work as a consultant, I would have to do sole source contracts, etc. If I work intermittent, I can work any time I want to or they ask me to and it preserves my ability to go back part time or full time if I ever want to. But I can't see working one 10-hour day a week is going to pay me as much as my pension.

Ok....now I have to call and make an appt with my hairdresser to have all this white hair put back to my normal red. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +3 44

WHEW GRacie!!!! What is that all about?? Lucky you are strong there Marje!!
Seems like Mr. P has awakened for a bit there! Hope it continues!!
My DH may get a buy out in Jan 2012, so he will also be in the same boat, but without the consultant thingy..
He will make the same being home also, but do I really want him home ALL THE TIME?????
And does he want that either?? Quality time is awesome, full time=I dont know..
Lucky for you that you have a great choice!
Have a great rest of the day & Big Hugs & LUBS!!
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +3 44

Holy flippin' moly Gracie! You've been spending too much time hanging around with Zener on the rainbow roller coaster! Do you two have some sleep deprivation experiment going with your beans? I promise to give you a little gravy food every now and then if you will stop the big drops! You two are making our hairs gray. :lol:

Wow, retirement in your near future and not a hallucination - fantastic! We're having some lovely afternoon rains up here in the mountains, glad to see you are having the same.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +3 44 +4.5 48

Hi Roni: well I hope Mr. P is in the house!!! That's the only thing that really explains this drop because she stopped doing that quite some time ago. How funny about whether you want DH around the house full time. I keep asking Mike the same question :lol: :lol: Of course, in our case full time would be three or four days a week depending on the length of his trip that week.

Anne: we had worked very hard to get these dives under control and really had gotten there. She normally does not drop more than 45-50/hour and that's not bad. This came out of nowhere. I think Roni may be right that the pancreas kicked in to give us a little more excitement.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +3 44 +4.5 48

It's always something! Though getting some P action is a good thing, isn't it?

It seems like a dream that we will ever get Zener's sky rockets and dives under control...
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +3 44 +4.5 48

Holy Cow, and I was just complaining that I had nothing interesting to read!

Oh, sweet Gracie, what are you doing to your mama? :-D
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +3 44 +4.5 48

Nothing like a little excitement to get your blood flowing in the morning!! Geez louise!!! Well, Champ wanted his pokie break so we're actually heading upstairs! pooh!! ohmygod_smile But it leaves me free to go out to lunch with the DD. We actually like each other right now so we have to take advantage of it!! :lol: :lol:

I sure hope Gracie decides to take it easy on you tonight!! Have a great day!! :-D
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +3 44 +5 45

Anne: yes, it would be a good thing if Mr. P was coming into play. Actually, I think Zener isn't a dive king/queen like some. Mannie, Tess, Gracie, and Gabby all used to take some unbelievable dives. Gabby still likes to do that but the other three have calmed down...normally. It took a lot of patience and experimentation to get her food/schedule right to stop the dives. That's why I think something else is at play here.

Barb: we've missed you!!! Hope Checks and you are doing well. Sweet Gracie is being sweet Gracie!!

Bruce: No kidding....I actually got about 7 hours sleep last night with only one pokey so she decided to kick it back up a notch today.

Patty: you are too funny!!! Danielle is a sweetheart!! Yeah...and Miss Gracie did that to me BEFORE coffee!! I'm glad you can get out but Champ needs to come back down...his SS was looking superb.

Well...she is intent on surfing the 40s yet again. I just gave her a little tiny bit more 8% and a drop of karo to see if I could get her to surf the 50s instead.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +3 44 +5 45 +6 40 +6.5 55

Wow, I just got back and reading condos and can't believe Gracie's numbers; that is enough to turn hair gray! Hope Gracie levels out and surfs safe nunbers. Catch up later.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +3 44 +5 45 +6 40 +6.5 55

Those low numbers are scary indeed! Sorry you and Gracie are on this roller coaster. There has to be some P action going on here at this point and therein lies the problem, how to control that? You really do not know so you have to keep doing what you are doing. My heart goes out to you and I am sending out good thoughts for a more stable cycle with safe numbers.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +5 45 +6 40 +6.5 55 +7.5 91

Anne: I think finally she has decided to give it a rest for a bit.

Ann: yes....that drop between +2 and +2.5 was a little frightening; what I gave her at +2 barely slowed her down.

Rosalie: it does make it a little dicey if the pancreas is sputtering. You think you are managing the curve and then it decides to send a little extra insulin in. You are right, there's no way to know when that will happen. Thus we have learned to be testaholics. Thank God Gracie is so easy to do and so forgiving. I just poked her again and she was asleep and purring up a storm. She didn't even open her eyes.....such a good girl. While I think it's ok for her to surf the 40s, I like her to be up in the 50s just to have a little cushion for when she turns around on me.

Ok...let's hope this 91 is just the normal rise after a nadir and not a you-know-what starting.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +5 45 +6 40 +6.5 55 +7.5 91

:o :shock: :o :o @-) Leave it up to Gracie to have all the drama.. Oh my goodness Marje, you had to have been so scared.. What a wonderful job keeping it from going any lower. I'm so glad you were home to catch that dive..
As for the Job.. If I can put in my 1/2cent worth, RETIRE!!!!!!!!!!!! RUN, RUN, RUN AWAY AS FAST AS YOU CAN!!
You deserve it and I'm sure you've earned it.. The plans after you retire sound just delicious and I'm so happy for you..
Have a restful evening :lol:
No, really I hope you do, if Gracie will allow.
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +5 45 +6 40 +6.5 55 +7.5 91

Holy moly, Miss Gracie!

I think she's just trying to make sure you decide to retire, so she can have you all to herself :lol: ! I'm sure that 91 is a normal rise, and nothing else!!

I hope you have a calmer evening!!!
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie AMPS 281 +2 84 +5 45 +6 40 +6.5 55 +7.5 91

wow - look what I missed today... got the beginning,not the rest.I loved this:
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Of course we all know what we get when we have steep dives and low numbers grr_red grr_red grr_red grr_red Just when we were getting her flatter.
I truly believe that is what happened to Mannie yesterday. It was enough to get a nasty "B".... Well paws crossed that she will level out and surf well. I do know the sentiment about working so hard to get them to level out... and then BAM! out of nowhere.... I agree - I hope that 91 is a normal rise, and not the "you know what" starting. Surf well Gracie!
 
Re: 7/19 Gracie PMPS 158 +2 144

GOOD GIRL!!! SHe got a food spike to 183 at +1 so I am delighted to see this +2.

And it's so much better than a 200 mg/dl drop in two hours.....
 
Thanks Michelle....I'm about to head to bed to sleep/test. If I can get Gracie and Tobey in from the catio. It's been raining all evening and the courtyard is awash in toads!

Ni Ni
 
I think Champ was determined not to let a cute little girl outshine him in the diving department!! They're neck and neck at this point. I'm glad Gracie has a normal pace going tonight. I'm going to let Danielle take over for me now since she doesn't have to work tomorrow and I, as usual, must be up at 4 a.m. "See" ya tomorrow!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top