Roxana & Henry
Member Since 2022
Last condo
In typical Henry fashion, I got taunted with high numbers yesterday, with nadir last night at PM+11 and of course a nice crash under 50 today checked with FSL (free style lite) human glucometer. Since he has a history of not holding decreases, do we just keep the 5.5 units? He is safe now and still monitoring via Libre (88 at 5.5). It took a while to get him to better numbers today (a total of 4 1/4 tsp of syrups along FF gravy beef and churu lickable treats). But he crashed in the past a few times and his decreased doses did not exactly work. and what the heck with the numbers yesterday back to 400 after a nice blue the other few days.
No symptoms with the low glucose today and he surely appreciated the extra attention, gravy and shrimp.
In typical Henry fashion, I got taunted with high numbers yesterday, with nadir last night at PM+11 and of course a nice crash under 50 today checked with FSL (free style lite) human glucometer. Since he has a history of not holding decreases, do we just keep the 5.5 units? He is safe now and still monitoring via Libre (88 at 5.5). It took a while to get him to better numbers today (a total of 4 1/4 tsp of syrups along FF gravy beef and churu lickable treats). But he crashed in the past a few times and his decreased doses did not exactly work. and what the heck with the numbers yesterday back to 400 after a nice blue the other few days.
No symptoms with the low glucose today and he surely appreciated the extra attention, gravy and shrimp.
