Gracie's Yesterday
7/17 Recap:
AMPS: 113
+2: 104
+3: 61
+3.75: 36
+4.5: 42
+5.5: 61
+7: 92
+10: 125
PMPS: 182
+3: 239
+5: 267h
Happy Friday and yes, Lupita is here. But next week, she is off. Sad for me, happy for Gracie. :lol: Sending tons of healing vines to Lucy, JD, Zener, Sasha, Tricia, Trixie, Sabrina, Elise's Mom, Amy's Dad, and Molly's Dad. We continue to keep Sienne in our thoughts and prayers.
This morning was hot (monsoon is taking a break) and so I made Gracie come in from the catio about the same time that Lupita brought the vacuum into the library. Gracie stopped and got a OMG make it go away look on her face. Lupita thought it was because of the vacuum cleaner. It wasn't. It was Lupita :lol: :lol: :lol: Gracie could care less about the vacuum cleaner and ever since she was a kitten, she thought the long hose on the central vac was her own private toy. She was just trying to find a way to skitter around Lupita without getting picked up. Once she got by, she put that tail up and started to walk off with a sassy jaunt and then turned and looked at Lupita as if she was sticking out her tongue haha!!! Fooled you!!! Her Principessa self is now in the office with me sprawled on her back letting the fan cool her precious, soft tummy. I can hear Tobes in the other part of the house doing his best Rocket Man imitation.
Tried to catch her yesterday and feed higher carbs before she dipped into the 30s but it wasn't enough. So she got a dose reduction today (shot through the bounce last night). Patience now, Grasshopper.
Have a great day. I'm working from home today.
7/17 Recap:
AMPS: 113
+2: 104
+3: 61
+3.75: 36
+4.5: 42
+5.5: 61
+7: 92
+10: 125
PMPS: 182
+3: 239
+5: 267h
Happy Friday and yes, Lupita is here. But next week, she is off. Sad for me, happy for Gracie. :lol: Sending tons of healing vines to Lucy, JD, Zener, Sasha, Tricia, Trixie, Sabrina, Elise's Mom, Amy's Dad, and Molly's Dad. We continue to keep Sienne in our thoughts and prayers.
This morning was hot (monsoon is taking a break) and so I made Gracie come in from the catio about the same time that Lupita brought the vacuum into the library. Gracie stopped and got a OMG make it go away look on her face. Lupita thought it was because of the vacuum cleaner. It wasn't. It was Lupita :lol: :lol: :lol: Gracie could care less about the vacuum cleaner and ever since she was a kitten, she thought the long hose on the central vac was her own private toy. She was just trying to find a way to skitter around Lupita without getting picked up. Once she got by, she put that tail up and started to walk off with a sassy jaunt and then turned and looked at Lupita as if she was sticking out her tongue haha!!! Fooled you!!! Her Principessa self is now in the office with me sprawled on her back letting the fan cool her precious, soft tummy. I can hear Tobes in the other part of the house doing his best Rocket Man imitation.
Tried to catch her yesterday and feed higher carbs before she dipped into the 30s but it wasn't enough. So she got a dose reduction today (shot through the bounce last night). Patience now, Grasshopper.
Have a great day. I'm working from home today.