7/18 Gracie AMPS 229 +3 189 +5 106 +7.5 83 +10 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

7/17 Recap:
AMPS: 113
+2: 104
+3: 61
+3.75: 36
+4.5: 42
+5.5: 61
+7: 92
+10: 125
PMPS: 182
+3: 239
+5: 267
h

Happy Friday and yes, Lupita is here. But next week, she is off. Sad for me, happy for Gracie. :lol: Sending tons of healing vines to Lucy, JD, Zener, Sasha, Tricia, Trixie, Sabrina, Elise's Mom, Amy's Dad, and Molly's Dad. We continue to keep Sienne in our thoughts and prayers.

This morning was hot (monsoon is taking a break) and so I made Gracie come in from the catio about the same time that Lupita brought the vacuum into the library. Gracie stopped and got a OMG make it go away look on her face. Lupita thought it was because of the vacuum cleaner. It wasn't. It was Lupita :lol: :lol: :lol: Gracie could care less about the vacuum cleaner and ever since she was a kitten, she thought the long hose on the central vac was her own private toy. She was just trying to find a way to skitter around Lupita without getting picked up. Once she got by, she put that tail up and started to walk off with a sassy jaunt and then turned and looked at Lupita as if she was sticking out her tongue haha!!! Fooled you!!! Her Principessa self is now in the office with me sprawled on her back letting the fan cool her precious, soft tummy. I can hear Tobes in the other part of the house doing his best Rocket Man imitation.

Tried to catch her yesterday and feed higher carbs before she dipped into the 30s but it wasn't enough. So she got a dose reduction today (shot through the bounce last night). Patience now, Grasshopper.

Have a great day. I'm working from home today.
 
Re: 7/18 Gracie AMPS 229 +3 189

Miss Gracie rules that roost, doesn't she?....LOL

Boo on the bounce, but I'm sure you were expecting it!

I have to tell you, somehow "Monsoon" and "Arizona" just aren't quite computing in my head though :lol:

Hope you guys have a great weekend, Marje!
 
Re: 7/18 Gracie AMPS 229 +3 189 +5 106 +7.5 83

I just love Lupita Fridays!! :lol: I can just picture that sassy little tail held high and the tongue sticking out :lol: Have a great evening! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 7/18 Gracie AMPS 229 +3 189 +5 106 +7.5 83

It's Lupita Friday and a bounce day too. That's enough to put a kitty in a bad mood.

Looks like Missy G is removing herself from the bounce house. :mrgreen:

Sorry about the monsoon disappearance, we got close to 90 today in Flagstaff. :evil:

Anne
 
Hey Barb, Chris, Ruth, Carla, and Anne

Yes her loveliness cleared the bounce today (thanks to the depot) and has never had such a nice looking lantus curve as since she's been on levemir :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yeah, poor Lupita. Bless her heart, she keeps on trying. Gracie definitely rules the roost. Lupita told me today she is going to move in with us and will cook and clean every day. I said "sign me up!" :lol: :lol: :lol: But then I put the kibosh on her bringing her dogs so now she's back to just coming once a week :-| :-|

Chris....think of Africa. They have monsoons, too :lol: :lol: :lol: In fact, the year that Mike was stationed in Egypt, I could not get over how much the weather was exactly like Tucson. So we felt right at home!
 
Oh wow Marje, you lived in Egypt? Sheesh, I just keep on learning new things in this place. :-D

How's that, for an intelligent response to Miss Gracie's condo? :lol:
 
Oh silly, sassy Gracie! I think she secretly likes Lupita and would be devastated if she were not around!!!! :-D Maybe she should move in with y'all and Gracie could really bond with her! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top