7/17 Tiger Amps 233

Deb and Tiger

Very Active Member
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-16-tiger-amps-330-reduction-today.292212/#post-3194054

Well it seems the dental is having an effect on Tigers FD. Last night was very active with him going down to 74. This was after a dip to 94 the hour before and a tsp of syrup! He was busy. I stayed up almost all night.
He has gone from 2.5u on 7/5 to 1.5 u after today’s reduction. Who knows what his best dose is now…
Also his Libre only had a few days left so had it changed today. The vets reading was 281 and the libre was 331.

Hope everyone is having a good quiet day!

@Wendy&Neko
Suggested dose for tonight?
 
Last edited:
Interesting that the vet reading confirmed the Libre tested high in high numbers. What meter did the vet use? Human or pet meter? One day maybe you'll be able to get a comparison at the vet in numbers under 100, where we'd really like to know how the Libre compares.

Looks like a serious bounce happening today, he's heading up into the pinks at +7. The dose he earned last night is 1.5 units. I'd stick with it. You've had two really close together reductions already.
 
Thanks Wendy! Unfortunately I didn’t get the response until just after giving his shot. We went with 1.25 for two reasons, having a new libre is always shaky the first 24 hrs and figured we would go low, go slow since it’s almost like starting over with his teeth being fixed. I hope this will be ok. Bonus maybe we get sleep tonight and depot will be reset.

The meter is human one. Hubby takes ours with him and they use it for continuiety.
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-16-tiger-amps-330-reduction-today.292212/#post-3194054

Well it seems the dental is having an effect on Tigers FD. Last night was very active with him going down to 74. This was after a dip to 94 the hour before and a tsp of syrup! He was busy. I stayed up almost all night.
He has gone from 2.5u on 7/5 to 1.5 u after today’s reduction. Who knows what his best dose is now…
Also his Libre only had a few days left so had it changed today. The vets reading was 281 and the libre was 331.

Hope everyone is having a good quiet day!

@Wendy&Neko
Suggested dose for tonight?
So happy for you and Tiger! watching to see how much impact the dental makes. I don't know if that is my kitty's issue but it may be. Will be watching closely! have a little bit of a break today from worry!
 
So happy for you and Tiger! watching to see how much impact the dental makes. I don't know if that is my kitty's issue but it may be. Will be watching closely! have a little bit of a break today from worry!
Thank you Jill. I am happy it’s helped him. It will be interesting where we end up with his dose. But it’s definitely lowered his dose.

Have you had his teeth checked? I would suggest a vet that specializes in dentistry for sure. Our regular vet had told us that the dental couldn’t be done until Tiger was regulated for FD, whereas the dentist said he could have been done before starting insulin even. We also did a consultation where he was able to assess his teeth and go over what was needed and how bad they were. All without putting him under .
 
Back
Top