7/17 Lucy PMPS=130;+2=92;+4=133

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!!

Yesterday's

7/16 AMPS=155; +2=115
7/16 PMPS=130; +3=106; +5=112

7/17 AMPS=110; +2=92; +3=88; +9=121
7/17 PMPS=130; +2=92; +4=133

I was going to increase the dose from this morning, but I decided to wait another day.
Her preshot number this morning is quite nice (I like it!), and her numbers were slightly better yesterday, so I wanted to see what she can do without the dosecrease.

Her mood has been improving too!
She ate her 1st breakfast and 2/3 of her 2nd breakfast by herself.
She is more talkative and cuddly since yesterday.

By the way, I am glad to tell you that Lucy seems to enjoy the new fans.
We had some hot days this week, so I'm really happy she likes it.
She sits where she can feel the breeze from the fan, her fur waving :-D

Have a nice day, everyone!
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=92

Interesting..... :-D
She just gave me a green number since on this dose.
I'm going to stay another hour to get +3 to see if it was just a quick dip or she'll stay green....
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=92;+3=88; +9=121

Lucy's numbers did improve a little today without the dosecrease, but she didn't stay green.
I think I'm going to increase her dose to 0.75 unit from tonight.
I don't want to wait too long and end up increasing insulin too close to the prednisolone dose change which is scheduled to take place on Monday.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=92;+3=88; +9=121

Beautiful greens today :mrgreen:
Good luck with the increase.
I can picture her beautiful fur waving in the fan's breeze... What a sweetie.
:-D
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=92;+3=88; +9=121

Definitely a very nice day, but I understand your decision for the increase...work it, Lucy girl! Awesome that she loves the fans, too...they must make her feel much more comfy.

Have a great evening, Mariko!
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=92;+3=88; +9=121

Nice numbers for Lucy today. Good luck with the increase. I hope it brings more green. I'm glad she likes the fans.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=92;+3=88; +9=121

Hi Mariko,

Nice numbers for Lucy today :-D Happy she seems to feel better and ate alot on her own too!

I can picture her sitting with the breeze gently blowing her fur cat_pet_icon

Have a good night!

Jane
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy AMPS=110;+2=92;+3=88; +9=121

HI Mariko, just stopping by Lucy looks purdy today :smile:
Keep up the good work glad she is feeling good.
 
Re: 7/17 Lucy PMPS=130

I did it!
I finally increased her dose to 0.75 unit after talking about it every day for the past 3 days or so :-D

She ate her 1st breakfast by herself.
Very good considering it's been quite hot today.

These days, she is very impatient about ear pokes.
I think maybe at some recent past, I poked her wrong and it was probably painful, and now she tries to duck her head every time I poke her.
This is making things much worse because she ends up with a scar instead of tiny tiny puncture :sad:
And blood from a scar doesn't bead up :cry:
I'll put some polysporin today... Poor Lucy.
 
Lucy still thinks blue looks better on her :-D
That's OK, my little lulu, I won't poke you any more tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top