Heike & BInie
Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-16-binie-amps-343-3-336-6-311.292215/#post-3193861
Good evening,
Binies follows a very similar pattern the last days. Blue numbers over 150 at night and quite flat pink numbers during the day. I will see how the next cycles go to decide, if she needs a little increase. She has been on 1.25 IU for more than a week but we had days with high carb inbetween and one reduced dose.
@Wendy&Neko
Tomorrow we are going to the vet to do the bloodwork and I have two questions: I figured out what a GI panel is: I would ask the vet for fPLI, B12 and folate. Am I right with this?
I was a bit surprised when I read, that for the GI panel I have to fast her for 10-12 hours before the bloodwork. We are going to the vet at +9. We've done a bloodwork at least every year in the past and my vet never asked me to fast her. How do I manage to fast her with insulin? I feel like I'd rather skip the GI panel tomorrow and just do the usual bloodwork (including the thyroid-stuff) than to reduce or skip her insulin. Thank you!
Hope everyone has a pleasant afternoon and evening!


Good evening,
Binies follows a very similar pattern the last days. Blue numbers over 150 at night and quite flat pink numbers during the day. I will see how the next cycles go to decide, if she needs a little increase. She has been on 1.25 IU for more than a week but we had days with high carb inbetween and one reduced dose.
@Wendy&Neko
Tomorrow we are going to the vet to do the bloodwork and I have two questions: I figured out what a GI panel is: I would ask the vet for fPLI, B12 and folate. Am I right with this?
I was a bit surprised when I read, that for the GI panel I have to fast her for 10-12 hours before the bloodwork. We are going to the vet at +9. We've done a bloodwork at least every year in the past and my vet never asked me to fast her. How do I manage to fast her with insulin? I feel like I'd rather skip the GI panel tomorrow and just do the usual bloodwork (including the thyroid-stuff) than to reduce or skip her insulin. Thank you!

Hope everyone has a pleasant afternoon and evening!



Last edited: