
Yup, you were on the right track. Generally, with TR doses that are giving you blue nadirs are held for 6-10 cycles. Usually you want to consider how many blue nadirs there are, and how low the blues are. For kitties who only dabble a little under 200, or get consistently high blue nadirs, you can consider an increase as soon as after 6 cycles. Kitties who get low blues, it is a good idea to hold for 10 cycles. Mid-blues, I’d sometimes hold 8 cycles, sometimes a cycle or two more, just depended on what else I saw going on in Maverick’s patterns on that particular dose. It’s a bit of Know Thy Cat.
All that said, since Khloe was new to numbers under 200, only just starting to get under 200 pm cycle of June 16th, (plus new to Lantus too), she falls under that second bullet on increasing the dose, where you want to give it enough time (at least 8-10 consecutive cycles) to see where her nadirs are at before considering an increase.