7/16 Simon | AMPS 213 +2.75 254 +7 308 PMPS 363 +3 266

I'd be curious to hear what responses you get. I personally tried to avoid increasing a dose into a bounce break, because bounce breaks produce stronger than normal downward momentum and I didn't want to compound that downward pressure with a dose increase. I'd usually wait until a bounce broke just to get a better sense of what nadir the dose could produce + to feel 100% safe that I wasn't adding more downward pressure. But I wonder sometimes if that led to me holding onto suboptimal doses too long.
 
Hey Daniel, I went looking back at Khloe’s SS to see if I could see any increases with a bounce (as I had no clue what I was doing back then and had mentors directly tell me when to increase). I do see she got a few increases with bounces, but you definitely need to confirm with someone that knows more. Maybe you can use the “?” Prefix to get more eyes on your question.

In the meantime, here’s how Christie broke down increases for me. The way she explained it was the only way it “clicked” for me.
;) Yup, you were on the right track. Generally, with TR doses that are giving you blue nadirs are held for 6-10 cycles. Usually you want to consider how many blue nadirs there are, and how low the blues are. For kitties who only dabble a little under 200, or get consistently high blue nadirs, you can consider an increase as soon as after 6 cycles. Kitties who get low blues, it is a good idea to hold for 10 cycles. Mid-blues, I’d sometimes hold 8 cycles, sometimes a cycle or two more, just depended on what else I saw going on in Maverick’s patterns on that particular dose. It’s a bit of Know Thy Cat.

All that said, since Khloe was new to numbers under 200, only just starting to get under 200 pm cycle of June 16th, (plus new to Lantus too), she falls under that second bullet on increasing the dose, where you want to give it enough time (at least 8-10 consecutive cycles) to see where her nadirs are at before considering an increase.

Hopefully this bump will help get more attention.
I’m really rooting for Simon!! (I love all the kitties on the board but Simon is definitely my favorite! Shh don’t tell the others that! Lol)
 
7/14 Simon | AMPS 360 +2.5 357 +6 275 PMPS 306 +3 251

So in TR, do we hold the dose until a bounce starts to break?
Great job getting a spot check last night, that’s good data. With TR we hold doses with blues for 6-10 cycles and assess how the dose is working. You are only on cycle 3 of this dose, so it’s a little early to know how this dose is working. Let’s see how the next several cycles go. Typically when making dose decisions, you ignore the bouncing, and look at how low the dose is taking the cat. That’s also why you want minimum of six cycles, since some cats can have new dose wonkiness, and for some cats it takes several cycles to really see what the dose can do.
 
I’m really rooting for Simon!! (I love all the kitties on the board but Simon is definitely my favorite! Shh don’t tell the others that! Lol)

😂 I won't tell a soul! That's usually the reaction Simon gets, he's a popular cat 🕶️😼
I'm going to bookmark some of that info from that older post you linked. Thanks for the help!
 
Back
Top