Hi all! Welcome to our kitty condo!
Here is yesterday's post.
First, the good news. DH gets home from work a couple of hours earlier than I do. He's always left the "pet stuff" up to me. I was surprised yesterday when he sent me a text of the glucometer where he had taken Nadia's blood sugar all by himself unexpectedly yesterday! He had learned from when I showed him and was successful his first try! I jumped for joy because now the testing doesn't just lay on my shoulders!! I am so proud of him!
As for Nadia, we plan to increase her dose to .75u on Friday morning with is a few days away. Do you all think it's okay to wait that long? I want to be home to keep an eye on her with the new dose.
Yesterday she stayed pretty flat, but the PM cycle was an interesting one.
PMPS=241 +2=139 (gave her a low carb snack) +3=111 +4=120
I've never seen her BG tank so quickly, it was an over 100 point drop in less than 2 hours, and I always feed her with her shots. Then of course this morning she bounced to her highest yet with her AMPS=343. She has been having flat curves up until now so not sure what caused it. Should I be concerned or do anything different because of this? She was so hungry this morning she practically ate the countertop along with her treats!
Thanks for reading and I would love your thoughts on both waiting to increase the dose until Friday AND if there is something I should do or worry about with the bounciness that started last night.
I'm so grateful for you all! So is Miss Nadia!
Here is yesterday's post.
First, the good news. DH gets home from work a couple of hours earlier than I do. He's always left the "pet stuff" up to me. I was surprised yesterday when he sent me a text of the glucometer where he had taken Nadia's blood sugar all by himself unexpectedly yesterday! He had learned from when I showed him and was successful his first try! I jumped for joy because now the testing doesn't just lay on my shoulders!! I am so proud of him!
As for Nadia, we plan to increase her dose to .75u on Friday morning with is a few days away. Do you all think it's okay to wait that long? I want to be home to keep an eye on her with the new dose.
Yesterday she stayed pretty flat, but the PM cycle was an interesting one.
PMPS=241 +2=139 (gave her a low carb snack) +3=111 +4=120
I've never seen her BG tank so quickly, it was an over 100 point drop in less than 2 hours, and I always feed her with her shots. Then of course this morning she bounced to her highest yet with her AMPS=343. She has been having flat curves up until now so not sure what caused it. Should I be concerned or do anything different because of this? She was so hungry this morning she practically ate the countertop along with her treats!
Thanks for reading and I would love your thoughts on both waiting to increase the dose until Friday AND if there is something I should do or worry about with the bounciness that started last night.
I'm so grateful for you all! So is Miss Nadia!