7/16 Lucy PMPS=130;+3=106;+5=112

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning,

Yesterday's

7/15 AMPS=133; +2=131; +7.5=133
7/15 PMPS=151; +2=133; +5=155

7/16 AMPS=155; +2=115
7/16 PMPS=130; +3=106; +5=112

Lucy is doing good today.
Her nose seems a little runny/stuffy, but her appetite is good.
She ate her 1st breakfast by herself.

I'd like to repeat my report/plan in case you missed my last night's post!

Plan for prednisolone after talking to the vet yesterday
* I will continue the current prednisolone dose for another week to make sure Lucy will not have repeated diarrhea/vomiting.
* I will reduce the pred dose from every day to every other day starting next Monday.

Insuline plan after getting advice from Marje & Sinenne (Thank you!)
* I will keep her on the current dose until tonight's shot (full 6 cycles).
* If her numbers do not improve, I will increase her dose to 0.75 unit from tomorrow morning.

Lucy's numbers are so stubbornly staying between 130 and 155 these days, but at least she is feeling better and her appetite is good.
I am quite looking forward to increasing her dose so that she can be in better numbers.
My boss has officially allowed me to work from home whenever I need to stay at home to monitor Lucy!
So I don't have to be too stressed out about being late for work any more.
He bought me a new computer, multi-function printer/copier/scanner and a huge monitor, so that I can get more done even when I can't leave home.
I still have to (or at least try to) go to the office every day at least for a few hours or as long as Lucy lets me, but it's a huge relief that I don't have to keep apologizing to everyone every time I go in late or leave early.
I feed very blessed to have such an understanding boss.

Thinking of Kathie, Zeus, Smokey today........
 
Re: 7/16 Lucy AMPS=155

Hi guys .. sounds like you've got a nice plan all set in place for lucy .. and I hope her numbers come down to some pretty greens soon, though these blues look very nice too! How nice to have such an understanding boss! I know what a relief that must be to you to be able to work from home when needed .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 7/16 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=115

Geez! Can I have your boss?

You do realize that Lucy reads her condo, right? You say she's "stubbornly staying between 130 and 155 and she makes a liar out of you. You say "increase the dose" and she says, "I'll show you!"

You might want to give her a teaspoon or two of LC to slow things down.

Oh, and BTW, some of us would be very pleased to have our kitties "stubbornly" stay in the 130 - 155 range (just in case you were wondering).
 
Re: 7/16 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=115

Oh, Mariko,

We all want your boss :-D ;-) :-D What a considerate person, and you must be a wonderful employee that he is so willing to work with you! I am happy for you and Lucy :-D :-D

Hope that Lucy's numbers come down just a little for you~

Jane
 
Re: 7/16 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=115

I hope you see green soon for Lucy. That is great your boss is letting your work from home and is so understanding.
 
Re: 7/16 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=115

Wow...yes, you do have a very awesome boss!!! Lucy's looking good with that +2...where did she take it today?
 
Re: 7/16 Lucy AMPS=155;+2=115

Thank you all for visiting today.

I expected to come back home to test Lucy before PMPS, but I had a customer show up at the office unannounced, so I couldn't get out.
I figured even if she dived by 50%, she would still be safe, and I did give her a bit of LC before leaving this morning.
Her PMPS is 130, so I think she stayed blue.
Her appetite is good this evening :-D :-D

Also, I had an unexpected visit from an old friend, so we are going for dinner.
I picked a restaurant 5 minutes walk away from home, so I can come back to test Lucy, but can't visit condo and say hi today.

Today is a strange day...
I usually hate to be away from home all day like this, but these are the people haven't seen for years.
I'm glad it's before the dosecrease!!!!

Hope everyone's day has been good too!
 
Re: 7/16 Lucy PMPS=130;+3=106

She does read the condo, and trying to make me think twice about tomorrow's dosecrease.
Not quite there yet, Lucy.
I just popped back to check Lucy.
Going back to the restaurant now.
My old friend and I have a lot to catch up......
I should be back for good by +5. :-D
 
Re: 7/16 Lucy PMPS=130;+3=106

Lucy, now's your chance. Can you make green by +5?

What a great boss you have. Enjoy dinner and the visit with the friend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top