mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's
7/15 AMPS=133; +2=131; +7.5=133
7/15 PMPS=151; +2=133; +5=155
7/16 AMPS=155; +2=115
7/16 PMPS=130; +3=106; +5=112
Lucy is doing good today.
Her nose seems a little runny/stuffy, but her appetite is good.
She ate her 1st breakfast by herself.
I'd like to repeat my report/plan in case you missed my last night's post!
Plan for prednisolone after talking to the vet yesterday
* I will continue the current prednisolone dose for another week to make sure Lucy will not have repeated diarrhea/vomiting.
* I will reduce the pred dose from every day to every other day starting next Monday.
Insuline plan after getting advice from Marje & Sinenne (Thank you!)
* I will keep her on the current dose until tonight's shot (full 6 cycles).
* If her numbers do not improve, I will increase her dose to 0.75 unit from tomorrow morning.
Lucy's numbers are so stubbornly staying between 130 and 155 these days, but at least she is feeling better and her appetite is good.
I am quite looking forward to increasing her dose so that she can be in better numbers.
My boss has officially allowed me to work from home whenever I need to stay at home to monitor Lucy!
So I don't have to be too stressed out about being late for work any more.
He bought me a new computer, multi-function printer/copier/scanner and a huge monitor, so that I can get more done even when I can't leave home.
I still have to (or at least try to) go to the office every day at least for a few hours or as long as Lucy lets me, but it's a huge relief that I don't have to keep apologizing to everyone every time I go in late or leave early.
I feed very blessed to have such an understanding boss.
Thinking of Kathie, Zeus, Smokey today........
Yesterday's
7/15 AMPS=133; +2=131; +7.5=133
7/15 PMPS=151; +2=133; +5=155
7/16 AMPS=155; +2=115
7/16 PMPS=130; +3=106; +5=112
Lucy is doing good today.
Her nose seems a little runny/stuffy, but her appetite is good.
She ate her 1st breakfast by herself.
I'd like to repeat my report/plan in case you missed my last night's post!
Plan for prednisolone after talking to the vet yesterday
* I will continue the current prednisolone dose for another week to make sure Lucy will not have repeated diarrhea/vomiting.
* I will reduce the pred dose from every day to every other day starting next Monday.
Insuline plan after getting advice from Marje & Sinenne (Thank you!)
* I will keep her on the current dose until tonight's shot (full 6 cycles).
* If her numbers do not improve, I will increase her dose to 0.75 unit from tomorrow morning.
Lucy's numbers are so stubbornly staying between 130 and 155 these days, but at least she is feeling better and her appetite is good.
I am quite looking forward to increasing her dose so that she can be in better numbers.
My boss has officially allowed me to work from home whenever I need to stay at home to monitor Lucy!
So I don't have to be too stressed out about being late for work any more.
He bought me a new computer, multi-function printer/copier/scanner and a huge monitor, so that I can get more done even when I can't leave home.
I still have to (or at least try to) go to the office every day at least for a few hours or as long as Lucy lets me, but it's a huge relief that I don't have to keep apologizing to everyone every time I go in late or leave early.
I feed very blessed to have such an understanding boss.
Thinking of Kathie, Zeus, Smokey today........