7/16 Fin - AMPS = 384, +5 = 275

Status
Not open for further replies.

tecwmn

Member Since 2010
I started Fin last night on Lantus and slept in two hour increments. His water consumption has increased, but ketones are negative. Numbers are still high, but we started at a lower dose and it is likely that we will need to increase it in a few days.
 
Re: 7/16 Fin - AMPS 384

Nice to see a yellow # in there. Remember the first dose may drop more than you will see on subsequent doses. Keep a watch on those ketones, but be prepared to hold this dose the full 5-7 days. Go Fin! Give momma good numbers :-D cat_pet_icon
 
Thanks so much Kelly and Oscar. It is nice to hear from someone else who made the jump from ProZinc. It was great to see a yellow for a change. I think when we get to blue I might cry with joy!
 
Hi Barbi

Im linking your previous Lantus Land thread, in case others need to look back.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19807&p=197739#p197739

eventually you'll be doing this yourself, linking the previous day's thread/condo to the new day.

I wish you all the best on Lantus for your kitty Fin!
Just remember, patience is key. And data is your bonus. :razz:

Keep us posted on Fin. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 7/16 Fin - AMPS = 384, +5 = 275, +9 = 405, PMPS 432

Yes, Fin looked much better in yellow and I am convinced he would look smashing in blue....yet, he seems to prefer pink and red :sad:

Thank you for the words of encouragement...this does require patience. We are going to get there. Step-by-ity-bitty-step ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top