7/15 Max AMPS 153 PMPS 226

Yesterday’s post https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...172-3-142-4-81-5-53-6-74.265806/#post-2976138
Max got 6 units this morning since he went below 70 again. I think we need to use 70 as his reduction point for sure. I am really not certain though, if there needed to be at least 4 cycles on 6.5? @Wendy&Neko
I don’t think so. I think you did the right thing. Back to back reductions are not often recommended around here, but since Max is acro and has had SRT and your reduction point for him is 70 and he went well below 70…. I think it was a good idea to reduce that half unit again.
 
I don’t think so. I think you did the right thing. Back to back reductions are not often recommended around here, but since Max is acro and has had SRT and your reduction point for him is 70 and he went well below 70…. I think it was a good idea to reduce that half unit again.
Thanks, I hope so. That’s what I was thinking.
 
Okay now that I’m awake, I saw on 7/8 that I decreased after only 3 cycles too Wendy. I was thinking that we’d talked about this before. I went back and found the post where we talked about the rationale for doing that. So I think I did right. :)
 
Apparently I forgot to press return last night. :oops: This is what I said:

I would reduce. It's always much easier to go back up if you need.

For any lurkers, this is for Lori and Max only. He seems to be riding the post SRT down roller coaster and those early reductions are for safety.
 
Thank you Wendy. I felt dumb for asking you again after I realized we had already done this once before. I was halfway asleep last night (and this morning) when I asked. It doesn’t hurt to get your opinion though since you’ve been through this. :)
 
Back
Top