7/14 Zissou amps 299

Hi, Zissou hasn't earned a reduction but he was close at +5 yesterday am cycle.
I would stay with the same dose but test more often. You may be missing some low BGs especially in the pm cycle when you are not getting many tests in at all. Those yellow BGs indicate that that he is dropping lower and bouncing.
There are some days where you are shooting a green BG and not testing except for the preshot BG for a couple of days but still giving the same dose. That is risky.
Are you giving snacks during the cycles as well as the preshot meals?
 
Hi, thanks for the insight!
He gets fed a small meal at +6 (both cycles) and a snack every +3 in the day time.
I test as much as I’m able to which is another reason I was wondering about a reduction. I can’t reasonably test any more than I am and if there’s a risk that I’m missing lower numbers then I was thinking lowering the dose slightly may be a safer route/less risky?

Hi, Zissou hasn't earned a reduction but he was close at +5 yesterday am cycle.
I would stay with the same dose but test more often. You may be missing some low BGs especially in the pm cycle when you are not getting many tests in at all. Those yellow BGs indicate that that he is dropping lower and bouncing.
There are some days where you are shooting a green BG and not testing except for the preshot BG for a couple of days but still giving the same dose. That is risky.
Are you giving snacks during the cycles as well as the preshot meals?
 
Back
Top