carolynandlatte
Member Since 2009
yesterday's miracle:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19654&p=195753#p195753
Im not sure what kind of night Latte had because I fell asleep hard and woke up late! (alarm/phone ended up under covers). So yes, we were 30min late for shot. But I feel much better than I have in days after almost 5hrs of sleep, with only one interupption to check on her.
I awoke to Latte laying on the other side, facing the opposite direction I laid her before going to bed. Im guessing she got herself sitting up, scooted/walked a foot to turn around and fell over. Her head was about 6 inches from the LB. I tried to get her in as soon as I woke, but was too late. She peed as I reached for her. We got a second shot a bit ago. I think she really appreciates being picked up (even if not comfortable), so she can pee in there.
Im not sure how she slept. I did the open/close eyes thing after I laid down to see what she was doing. Even 1.5hrs after the increased dose of bupe she was bug eyed. Maybe she will sleep today like she did yesterday? I hope. She so needs it.
She has had a little to drink from her ceramic bowl (milk/water), and eaten a tsp or so of ff from the can. I suspect if she pulls through this, I may be serving her food this way forever. Its actually not too bad. Less stressful than trying to get her to the food bowl. As long as she eats!
In the flurry of things last night (like a baby learning to crawl/walk), I forgot her fluids.
Her BG was 112 @ +6, and may have gone lower if it was a good cycle with a bit more duration. I *think* we are okay on this dose, even with her sporadic eating.
With her water...I found something I bought years ago in hopes of raising her dishes. Its a metal frame, with bowls to go inside the slots. I put the bowls in the slots, then put HER water bowls in those. I think this combo will work well to prevent any spillage. Though she will still have to work on being able to sit up high enough.
Today she will get almost the full dose of bupe (.12ml vs .03). As I have slowly increased over the last 24hrs, I dont think I have seen much of a difference in side effects. Supposably until you hit the .12 or .15, the length of pain relief is much limited in time. The higher dose will hopefully give her a full 8hrs.
We have a heat advisory today (100-105). Im hoping the little window a/c will hold up and keep the room she is in comfortable. If it gets too bad I suppose I could put ice packs near her.
Im cautiously much more optimistic than yesterday.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=19654&p=195753#p195753
Im not sure what kind of night Latte had because I fell asleep hard and woke up late! (alarm/phone ended up under covers). So yes, we were 30min late for shot. But I feel much better than I have in days after almost 5hrs of sleep, with only one interupption to check on her.
I awoke to Latte laying on the other side, facing the opposite direction I laid her before going to bed. Im guessing she got herself sitting up, scooted/walked a foot to turn around and fell over. Her head was about 6 inches from the LB. I tried to get her in as soon as I woke, but was too late. She peed as I reached for her. We got a second shot a bit ago. I think she really appreciates being picked up (even if not comfortable), so she can pee in there.
Im not sure how she slept. I did the open/close eyes thing after I laid down to see what she was doing. Even 1.5hrs after the increased dose of bupe she was bug eyed. Maybe she will sleep today like she did yesterday? I hope. She so needs it.
She has had a little to drink from her ceramic bowl (milk/water), and eaten a tsp or so of ff from the can. I suspect if she pulls through this, I may be serving her food this way forever. Its actually not too bad. Less stressful than trying to get her to the food bowl. As long as she eats!
In the flurry of things last night (like a baby learning to crawl/walk), I forgot her fluids.
Her BG was 112 @ +6, and may have gone lower if it was a good cycle with a bit more duration. I *think* we are okay on this dose, even with her sporadic eating.
With her water...I found something I bought years ago in hopes of raising her dishes. Its a metal frame, with bowls to go inside the slots. I put the bowls in the slots, then put HER water bowls in those. I think this combo will work well to prevent any spillage. Though she will still have to work on being able to sit up high enough.
Today she will get almost the full dose of bupe (.12ml vs .03). As I have slowly increased over the last 24hrs, I dont think I have seen much of a difference in side effects. Supposably until you hit the .12 or .15, the length of pain relief is much limited in time. The higher dose will hopefully give her a full 8hrs.
We have a heat advisory today (100-105). Im hoping the little window a/c will hold up and keep the room she is in comfortable. If it gets too bad I suppose I could put ice packs near her.
Im cautiously much more optimistic than yesterday.