7/14 Alexandra and Mikes. PMPS 91

1000015356.png
Greetings from Greece! I think we are going fine!!!! Thanks a lot 🙏 💓
 
Hello Alexandra and your handsome boy! It look like the 1u is working a little better for him.

Such a lovely photo. He seems so happy with the one he loves most.

Hello Alexandra and your handsome boy! It look like the 1u is working a little better for him.

Such a lovely photo. He seems so happy with the one he loves most.
 
Hello Alexandra and your handsome boy! It look like the 1u is working a little better for him.

Such a lovely photo. He seems so happy with the one he loves most.
Hello Marje!!! I see that you are always so busy and I don't feel comfortable to bother you with my posts. You're always so helpful and kind. And above all these for me you're a feline diabetes genius.
How should I react in case of hypo? You've told me some days before to keep 3 circles with the same dose. Then we were at 0,75 u. Sorry if my question is sealy.
Have a nice day.
You always have a nice word for anyone, you're blessed with kindness and wisdom. Kisses and hugs from Mikes and his anxious mom.
 
Hello Marje!!! I see that you are always so busy and I don't feel comfortable to bother you with my posts. You're always so helpful and kind. And above all these for me you're a feline diabetes genius.
How should I react in case of hypo? You've told me some days before to keep 3 circles with the same dose. Then we were at 0,75 u. Sorry if my question is sealy.
Have a nice day.
You always have a nice word for anyone, you're blessed with kindness and wisdom. Kisses and hugs from Mikes and his anxious mom.
Please do ask questions! It’s why we are all here. You are very kind!

If he drops below 50, you can give him some higher carb food if you have it or try his regular food with a bit of honey. Then post in the forum and someone will help you but write in the subject line that you need help because he is low.

It’s important if he’s below 50 and you give him some food with honey or more carbs that you retest him 30 minutes after he eats to be sure he’s rising.

As long as he is seeing green numbers in the 60-90 range, you can hold the dose a long time. If he goes below 50, decrease his dose 0.25u. If he’s in the range 80/90 and above, check in here and we can advise on whether to hold the dose or increase.

Does that help?
 
Please do ask questions! It’s why we are all here. You are very kind!

If he drops below 50, you can give him some higher carb food if you have it or try his regular food with a bit of honey. Then post in the forum and someone will help you but write in the subject line that you need help because he is low.

It’s important if he’s below 50 and you give him some food with honey or more carbs that you retest him 30 minutes after he eats to be sure he’s rising.

As long as he is seeing green numbers in the 60-90 range, you can hold the dose a long time. If he goes below 50, decrease his dose 0.25u. If he’s in the range 80/90 and above, check in here and we can advise on whether to hold the dose or increase.

Does that help?
Thank you very much. Yes it helped me so much. I'm waiting every single hour for hypo. I know how to manage it. I appreciate your instructions and advices so much. ❤️ Have a nice day.
 
Back
Top