mariko
Member Since 2011
Good morning,
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=171 (0.5u); +2.5=212; +6=229; +8.5=148; +11.5=182
PMPS=221 (0.5u); +2=220; +4=167; +6=166; +8=171
Today
AMBG=166 (skip not eating)
PMPS=293 (0.5u); +2.25=320; +6=358
Lucy isn't eating.
She didn't eat last night either, so I'm skipping this morning's shot.
She only took a couple of licks, and now refusing anything I offer.
She got Cerenia yesterday evening, and Bupe at 3am.
I at least managed to administer her morning pills - prednisolone and metronidazole.
I also added cypro, hoping she'll want to eat even for a short period of time.
She's been consitantly having diarrhea now - small ones multiple times yesterday.
I don't know what's going on.
She was feeling and eating so good yesterday morning, and now this.
The only things that happened in between are acupuncture and heat.
I know the hot weather isn't helping, but I think that's not the only cause.
I read somewhere before that right after an acupuncture session, the symptoms may appear worse, or something.
Maybe that's what's happening?
But she's had many many acupuncture sessions before, and this never happened.
I don't know what to do.
I really don't know what to do if the cypro doesn't work.
Does she need to be hospitalized?
OT - Ginger ate this morning.
Yesterday's condo
Yesterday
AMPS=171 (0.5u); +2.5=212; +6=229; +8.5=148; +11.5=182
PMPS=221 (0.5u); +2=220; +4=167; +6=166; +8=171
Today
AMBG=166 (skip not eating)
PMPS=293 (0.5u); +2.25=320; +6=358
Lucy isn't eating.
She didn't eat last night either, so I'm skipping this morning's shot.
She only took a couple of licks, and now refusing anything I offer.
She got Cerenia yesterday evening, and Bupe at 3am.
I at least managed to administer her morning pills - prednisolone and metronidazole.
I also added cypro, hoping she'll want to eat even for a short period of time.
She's been consitantly having diarrhea now - small ones multiple times yesterday.
I don't know what's going on.
She was feeling and eating so good yesterday morning, and now this.
The only things that happened in between are acupuncture and heat.
I know the hot weather isn't helping, but I think that's not the only cause.
I read somewhere before that right after an acupuncture session, the symptoms may appear worse, or something.
Maybe that's what's happening?
But she's had many many acupuncture sessions before, and this never happened.
I don't know what to do.
I really don't know what to do if the cypro doesn't work.
Does she need to be hospitalized?
OT - Ginger ate this morning.